Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wamego Kansas

Very nice hotel that is close to the hospital

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The quiet rooms and soft beds.
Cons: Still looks like there doing some remodel but it did not really affect our stay
Location: We didn't really do anything close by. Just visited the hospital but the staff told us of many things to do
We just stayed for one night to visit a relative in the hospital near by. The front staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and everything worked fine. It was a nice, quiet and pleasant stay. The breakfast in the morning was amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Bed was comfortable, bathroom basic, but good. Room was modern....understated, uncluttered. The breakfast omelet bar was really nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Close to where I needed to be. Bed was very comfortable. Enjoyed the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfirld, Ohio

Nice, clean hotel. Staff is exceptionally good.

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The manager is very kind and helpful. The desk attendants were all exceptionally nice. The morning custom made omelets were the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Audrey. Remember to give us a call direct the next time you're planning a trip to Wichita to take advantage of a special rate just for our returning guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: It appeared to be an old building that was remodeled. The decor was very nice. It was quiet and beds were comfortable.
Location: Near downtown and close to all the things we planned to visit. Hospital was across the street.
All the staff was very nice and friendly. Would stay there again. Hotel price was reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel, close to downtown and highway

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: close to downtown
Cons: nothing from me only there one night
Location: Keeper of the plains, botanical gardens, Craft beer bars downtown
The room was clean, the attendant served (2) complimentary beers, super friendly and hotel looked newly renovated and had piped in music!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. Be sure to give us a call direct the night time you're planning a trip to Wichita to take advantage of a special rate just for our returning guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The on-line picture of the 316 Hotel on N. Topeka Street in Wichita Kansas looked much better than the actual property. On line it stated renovations were done but when we arrived the whole place looked tired and goddy. Cow covered chairs next to very shiny buffed metal on the check-in desk. There was a strange picture printed on a letter sized page in the bathroom letting us know the renovations were not done. Some things were clean and some were not. The hotel is not that far from downtown but seemed to be in a less than desired neighborhood. Homeless people were sleeping on the sidewalk not far from the hotel and there seemed to be a large number of security people across the street at the Via Cristi Hospital. VERY STRANGE! Will not stay there again. Lots of customers that looked seedy too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. We place the bathrooms signs in the bathroom as a courtesy to let the guests know some of the bathrooms are still in the process of being painted. Via Christi Hospital has their own security who patrol their hospital parking lot as well as our parking lot here at the hotel. You will see them very often as they work 24 hours a day patrolling the properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient
Location: Close to Old Cowtown!
Stayed one night as we were passing through and it was a great room for a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay. Be sure to give us a call the next time you're planning a trip to Wichita to take advantage of a special rate just for our returning guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester N.Y.

Clean comfortable and safe.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Picking a hotel close to St. Francis Hospital was my priority. Everyone I met, upon my arrival in Wichita, Kansas Airport were friendly and helpful. As well, the 613 Hotel staff are professional and eager to offer information helpful to guests in all aspects of individual needs. I was most appreciative of their compassion and concern for why I was visiting in Kansas. The daily free breakfast was delicious and fresh. A shuttle to the hospital. Everything during my stay at the 316 Hotel was made easier thanks to them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Bonnie! We are pleased that you had a great experience during your stay in Wichita as well as your stay here with us at the 316 Hotel. Our unique breakfast is always a great hit and I'm happy that you found it delicious as well. SAFE TRAVELS!
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback.