Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Always great!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Stayed here multiple times and never disappointed. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable! Will continue to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC

Wow, What Customer Service!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Location: The hotel is located in Old Town, a convenient walk to many outstanding restaurants and bars.
This property is FANTASTIC! Not only is the property well appointed with a nice vibe; but, the customer service is TOP NOTCH!!!!! The room was spacious, clean and had a nice contemporary decor. The bed was super comfy. Front desk personnel were very helpful. There was just one problem. We had no hot water for a shower in the morning. When I reported this at the front desk, Tiffany, the gm at the hotel IMMEDIATELY apologized and COMPED the stay. UNBELIEVABLE! Wow, I walked away with a great feeling about this property and about Marriott. A few hours later, I saw that Tiffany had added 10,000 points to my Marriott account. Not only am I impressed by this customer service. But, kudos to Marriott for hiring such a savvy GM!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
When arriving to hotel, we were told we didn’t have a room and that they had called and booked us a room at another hotel. We had chosen the location of the hotel based on the event we were going to so that we could be within walking distance and ended up being charged nearly double the amount of money for the room as well as having to pay to uber everywhere we went.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dennis

2nd night worth less

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights. First night was fine based on cleanliness of room, restroom preps, check-in proficiency. Bar closes at 9:30 PM and not customer friendly, thus detracting from overall staff affability. Second night was not acceptable. (1) Room was not cleaned. (2) Used towels were not picked up or (3) not replaced. (4) Wastebaskets were not emptied. (5) Floor was not vacuumed. (6) Bed was not made. (7) Sheets, (8) coffee cups, (9) water cups, and (10) toiletries were not replaced. We had a "Do not disturb" sign on the door until we left the room and removed the sign just before 1 pm. No contact was made by housekeeping or any notice given about the room having to be cleaned before a certain time. Notified management of this when we returned and the only accommodation made was bringing up two towels and two ice cream bars, along with the comment that sometimes the cleaning staff leaves without finishing their assignments. We were unable to get this second night comped since the room was booked by a third party - Hotels.com. The front desk clerk was very polite when we checked out, she removed an overnight parking charge for 2 nights at $8 a night, and mentioned that she would notify the management of what happened. From the conversations so far with the hotel and with Hotels.com, we are the only ones continuing to go out of our way to get what we paid for. Situations like this give some hotels and booking agencies a bad name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

everything there.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Hotel staff was efficient. All entertainment needed was in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice large room with comfy beds. Perfect for an evening in Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice rooms quiet
Location: Farmers market on saturday
We had a good time with family we did have some bad luck tho my son in law didn't think anyone would want his old suburban so he left it unlocked and keys in and yep it was gone in the morning! We got it back 1 week later so make sure to lock up!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Old Town area is nice

Posted Aug 19, 2017
We enjoyed the area. There are many restaurants and bars within a short walk. The hotel was very comfortable. We only stayed one night, but wished we could have stayed a little longer.