Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by john

Great Stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice large clean room, bathroom & breakfast. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Love the freebies!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The 5:30-7:00 kickback is awesome! You can save a dinner out by attending this, plus you get several free drinks, too. The hot buffet breakfast is free and good. We enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. Our room was nice, and the staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay here very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Friend, Nice, and Clean

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We stayed here for a retreat. The staff (everyone of them we encountered) were all extremely nice. The only meal you really need to pay for it Lunch. The breakfast and kickbacks are amazing. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was amazing! Breakfast was great, and the staff were all incredibly kind.
1 out of 5
by Douglas

Won't Stay Again

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
The trip and hotel was great until I checked my credit card statement and noticed a charge for $250. When I called to see what this was for I was informed they smelled smoke in the room and the charge was to clean the room. I don't smoke so not sure how this mysterious smell of smoke was in the room. I was never contacted about this charge neither by phone or email which is very suspicious. I won't be staying here again and advice all that do to watch your account following checkout.
5 out of 5
by William

Great Stay at a haunted hotel!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Rooms and property were updated, clean, and very well kept. The pool and hot tub areas were among the cleanest and best organized of any I have seen. While the breakfast does not compare to others such as Emb. Suites, it is okay. The "snack" in the evening was better in comparison. It is great how they do not use generic alcohols during drink time. It would be nice to have an area which provides a history of the hotel to answer questions about who haunts the property. We did not know until the evening that this was the most haunted hotel in Kansas. As a side bar, it is a very short walk to the ballfield. The river walk area is full of sculptures and art to view. It's a very pleasant area to walk. We did not experience or witness anything unusual which could be remotely associated with a haunting. That would have freaked our daughter out. Who am I kidding, it would have freaked me out too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great hotel with great perks!!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and the city. This hotel is by riverwalk and has great views along with being close to anything and everything in Wichita!!
5 out of 5
by Marcela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ronnita

The best place to stay in Wichita

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing. Very attentive staff