Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Feb 23, 2018
The staff was so friendly and courteous. By far one of the best hotel stays I have had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for convention/business!

Posted Jan 29, 2018
We used to come before renovations as staff was top notch, and architecture was out of this world. In the past the rooms were tiny because it was such an old hotel....I hadn’t been back since it was bought and remodeled...I thought they ruined history-until the Hyatt wanted $380 and a double suite was $139 at the Broadview....The room was huge! Looks like the combines 2-3 of the old rooms to make 1. Clean, kept architecture beauty of the past, good breakfast, still great staffing! My favorite in Wichita!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun Experience! Wonderful accommodations and extr

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We had the best time staying at Drury. Hotel was beautiful and staff were super friendly and helpful. The evening drinks with appetizer buffet included with stay was awesome in their well appointed mezzanine area on 2nd floor. Great breakfast included too...can't say enough about the pleasurable staff who made our stay the best! Excellent job! This will be the only hotel we ever use in a Wichita again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
This hotel is my favorite place to stay in Wichita! Rooms are great and the staff are amazing! Always have clean rooms and the restaurant downstairs is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

overnight only. traveling

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: all of the above.
Cons: the room smelled a little like mildew although it was certainly very clean
no insults or profanity. Have stayed in several. this one before and have found them to be one of the best. Love it that I don't have to find a place to eat after traveling all day.all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Extremely Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!! Loved the atmosphere and the quality of the hotel!!
Cons: Maybe a bigger variety for breakfast.
I took a trip to Kansas and stayed for 4 nights. The overall appearance of the hotel was exceptional...my daughters absolutely loved it! The staff at the front desk was amazing and extremely helpful with any issues that may have come up while staying there. Being a military veteran, the hotel upgraded my room to a suite which was a wonderful surprise and made it that much more enjoyable for my girls! The breakfast was good and had a nice variety, however eating the same thing 4 mornings in a row was a bit rough lol. I loved the complimentary drinks and snacks that were provided in the evening! What adult wouldn't?? The pool was definitely enjoyed by my girls and it was hard keeping them out of it. The room was extremely clean upon arrival and check-in and every day was cleaned very well. This hotel was one of the best I have stayed in and wish there were some in Texas that I could stay in just to stay. If I get the opportunity to take another trip back to Kansas, I will definitely be staying at this hotel again. Especially since the price was not too expensive and worth the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Wonderful Holiday with Grandkids

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The free food and drinks, the staff, the room, the location, the grounds, the free parking, the pool and hot tub, the outdoor hot tub, the bathroom.
Cons: I can't thing of anything to improve
Location: Downtown Wichita, KS Ice Skating, Lake Afton Observatory, Hockey & Baseball Games, Shopping, Parks, Museums, Trampoline Parks, Outdoor Stores, Fishing
Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend with our grandsons. The complimentary evening food bar and morning breakfast had great selections to allow us to stay in the hotel for those meals and enjoy the food. The pool and two hot tubs are one of our favorites. Our room over looked the river walk which is also a great place to spend time. Beautiful facilities with upgraded amenities but our very favorite part is all of the people who work there. Their friendliness and helpfulness went beyond their jobs and made it a joy just to be in the building. It felt like being in your own hometown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Friendly staff. The 5:30 kickback was a full meal! Check-in folks pointed us in the right direction for a local attraction. Room is clean. Lobby is quite nice
5 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawn Jones from garden city KS

so awesome

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
the people who work there are awesome