Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dodge City KS

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was the GREATEST!
Location: Very close to the start of running races, which is why I visit Wichita
I can't explain how gracious the staff were! EXCELLENT job everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carthage, mo

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Staff and hot breakfast were great. Good location. Nice room and price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We will stay here on all our trips to Whicita. Make sure you plan breakfast at the hotel club house. The breakfast is superior.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

A nice place in another time.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Relatively close to my business destinations.
Cons: Fresh paint, cleaner floors and tubs and better food (or stick to donuts and coffee).
I stayed here on business. The exterior and grounds are relatively well kept, but the rooms appear a bit tired and dingy. Everything could do with a good scrubbing and fresh paint. Shower and tub are stained or dirty. The coffee maker looked scaly and old to the point I was not comfortable using it. Breakfast was served as advertised, but not very tasty. The sausage gravy tasted of the can it came in and the sausage had an off, mystery meat flavor to it. It would be better to offer something else than to offer something that does not taste good. Staff was friendly and the issues I had did not warrant immediate complaints so I cannot fault them for being non-responsive. I just bit the bullet and rode out my stay, but I would not be eager to book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Misses on a big event night

Posted Nov 15, 2017
I chose this hotel because I have stayed here before when I come to town for a concert. But this concert happened to be on a Monday, and I was unaware at the bar would be closed on a Monday. It seems to me that if a lot of people are coming to town for a big rock concert, you might want to make an exception. The large shuttle was out of service so the poor driver was going back and forth as fast as he could to take people to the show. The shuttle didn't run late enough to get us all home so we had to walk. The front desk staff was unable to tell us about any local restaurants near the venue even though we were about a mile away. Breakfast was okay but there was only one person working and the eggs stayed run out the entire time we were there because she was busy making orders. At one point the regular coffee ran out and someone made the mistake of switching out the canisters without telling her and so she lectured everyone in the room about not touching the coffee. The room was pretty nice and it looks like they have done some improvements in the recent past, but the wooden stairs going up to the room we're super sketchy and really seemed to need repair. I would probably stay here again but I will be calling ahead to make sure that all the services I need are in place before I get there. I took friends and I vouched for the place and it was really embarrassing when we got there and it was subpar. Oh also there was only one regular coffee in the room, for four adults.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yearly Conviention

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spacious and beautiful. Kitchenette and sitting room.
Cons: Customer service when things go wrong such as transportation
I was here for my yearly Convention with KSHELA. I was very disappointed that we were not scheduled for transportation to the Hyatt Regency. I scheduled it the night before upon check in but was not scheduled according to the front desk. I was not accommodated with another ride so I drove myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Upstairs bathroom drain slow bathtubs not clean ants in kitchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast!!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and two separate rooms for guests
Cons: Exterior needs improvement
Location: Centrally located between east and west Wichita. Also enjoyed a meal in Old Town
Really enjoyed the terrific breakfast that had perfectly made omelets. Also could have had pancakes, waffles or eggs of any kind made to order. Interior of rooms was very nice. exterior needs some work done on it. Some ants noted in the bathroom and there was no way to take a bath in the tub as there was no stopper. The separated loft room that we chose was perfect for us since we needed differing temperatures and sleep times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UpState, South Carolina

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Service was wonderful with the breakfast and shuttle service. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Suburbs

Perfect Place to Enjoy Wichita

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Room layout.
Cons: Dresser rather than open shelf storage for clothes.
Location: Close to downtown and all activities.
Location is excellent. Close to activities, shopping and downtown. Loved the loft room for sleeping comfort and quite. Everything is included - great breakfast, free laundry and fully equipped workout room. Easy to park and get around.