Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast!!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and two separate rooms for guests
Cons: Exterior needs improvement
Location: Centrally located between east and west Wichita. Also enjoyed a meal in Old Town
Really enjoyed the terrific breakfast that had perfectly made omelets. Also could have had pancakes, waffles or eggs of any kind made to order. Interior of rooms was very nice. exterior needs some work done on it. Some ants noted in the bathroom and there was no way to take a bath in the tub as there was no stopper. The separated loft room that we chose was perfect for us since we needed differing temperatures and sleep times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UpState, South Carolina

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Service was wonderful with the breakfast and shuttle service. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago Suburbs

Perfect Place to Enjoy Wichita

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Room layout.
Cons: Dresser rather than open shelf storage for clothes.
Location: Close to downtown and all activities.
Location is excellent. Close to activities, shopping and downtown. Loved the loft room for sleeping comfort and quite. Everything is included - great breakfast, free laundry and fully equipped workout room. Easy to park and get around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COAZKS

Close but not quite

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Location: Downtown activities
Please be advised this hotel caters to long term stays. The room doors are accessible from the street. The rooms are large and have modern cabinetry. The fiberglass shower/tub combo was old enough cracks were showing and cracked when one stepped into the tub for a shower. The cable worked on the TV when there were not any climactic or important conversations occuring during the show. Meaning the cable worked at the wrong times. The bed was comfortable. The room included a walk-in closet (accommodating the long term stay clients). The hotel is about 2 blocks south of the Wichita down town area. The hotel was close to our conference but not quite up to par for security and normal expectations. One plus - the hotel IS pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

One night

Posted Sep 20, 2017
We were in Wichita just one night. We walked to old town is ever al blocks away. Restaurants were also a good distance away so we ordered pizza not wanting to get back in the car after a long day of driving. There is a courtesy van which took us to the Keeper of the Prairie river area after dark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PHX

Amazing deal for an amazing stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
This hotel is so great. Very quiet and private. The rooms will make you feel at home. I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We had a very comfortable stay! We rented a loft with 2 bedrooms and two bathrooms and there was ample enough room for 4 adults! The staff was very professional and provided shuttle service to the venue we were attending! Also, their breakfast was very yummy!! We really enjoyed our stay and will stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Missouri

We had an awesome experience here.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Definately accomodating! The bed was luxurious! Room was clean and comfortable! Will certainly stay here again during our next trip to Wichita! Breakfast omelet was tasty!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

In town visiting family

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Cook to order breakfast was superb. Also, the staff was super friendly.
Cons: We had a little trouble with the WiFi in our room being very spotty. Lost our connection all the time.
Location: Everything is nearby!!
Very nice place to stay, convenient to everywhere we needed to go. Easy access to the highway, close to airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

Exceptional staff

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and quiet room, incredible breakfast, laundry facility, pool, shuttle.
Location: Very easy access from highway and within walking distance of the riverfront walkway.
Chris at the front desk is an exceptional person she is helpful, thoughtful and takes pride in her job and her city. DJ, the young man who drove the shuttle bus, is also an exceptional employee who was full of good suggestions on places to visit while in Wichita. The breakfast is amazing and the woman who cooks the omelettes, etc. is such a joyful person and a great cook! Having visited many hotels on our many journeys, this hotel is one of our favourites and is so clean and comfortable. So many amenities, like a pool and free laundry. Amazing!! Thank you for making our stay so pleasurable.