Ratings based on 742 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful experienc.e we will visit again. The staff were very helpful with what ever we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Pleasant and peaceful location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Next to the Arkansas River. You can walk along the river to the The Keeper of the Plains sculpture passing numerous war memorials along the way.
Cons: None.
Location: The Performing Arts and Convention Center is next to the hotel. The free Q-Line stops at the hotel and takes you to nearby shops and restaurants.
I had a quick overnight stay at this hotel and would not be able to provide an extensive review. Room is wonderful with a view of the Arkansas River. The room is large, bed is comfortable and the bathroom is clean and not cramp. My stay is too short to allow me to make use of any of the hotel facilities and restaurant. This hotel provides transportation to and from the airport. However the first shuttle leaves at 5 am thus not useful if you have a first flight out in the morning. I did not ask about the last pickup from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear SMO, Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your brief stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit not only to our hotel, but to our downtown Wichita area. We hope that your travels bring you this way again and provide us the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards, Hyatt Regency Wichita
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lewisville,tx

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel was nice . Staff was great. Breakfast buffet was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't get the room we reserved.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Easy access to venues we chose to go to.
Cons: More could have been done to rectify the mix-up in a way that suited both parties.
Picked this hotel for our wedding anniversary. Made a reservation for a king room with a river view. When we arrived at the hotel we were told that a handicapped accessible room had been reserved for us (which was not in the information available in the room description. There were other options for accessible rooms that we did not select) and that we were being changed to a double queen room. The room provided for us did not have the view that we would have had in the room we had originally booked. The desk associate would not provide a partial refund for the room as we booked through expedia. Never going through expedia again if we can't get the room we asked for, or reimbursement for downgrading our room. It put a damper on what was supposed to be a wonderful weekend away. In addition, the hot tubs in the pool room were unavailable during our stay, although the signage said that they should be available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Walking Trail

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
One of the nicest hotels in Wichita. Nice path to walk on near the hotel and river. Will stay here again. Paying for parking is kind of a drawback if there is one. Also the pool is rather small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money!

Posted May 15, 2017
Everything was very nice. All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even jump started my car for me when I discovered my kids had left electronics on the charge and ran my battery down.
4 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen

One word - Perfect

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was perfect, across the board, we will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by David

Extreamly peaceful amazing view!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Service was great bed was more than comfortable. I would deffenitly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Staff incredibly helpful. Restaurant food locally sourced, good quality and tasted great! Would stay again!