Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin, Madsion

nice room close to museum

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The room look nice ours had lots of room, bathroom was very nice. Beds were a bit hard for my son I didn't mind to much. staff was very nice.
Cons: Not sure if the girl was just new or if they were just busy but getting a room with someone else in there was not fun.
Location: I liked that it wasn't too far of a walk to Old town and the Museum of Word Treasures.
If you are just looking for a place to sleep its great. We had some trouble once we got there, we were sent to the wrong room twice and room keys once we had the right room didn't work. After driving 14.5 hours I was a bit salty about this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The receptionist was not very inviting. Our key cards would not consistently work and guests needed to repeatedly log onto the wifi. No gym and musty smelling. But, it was pretty quiet overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The continental breakfast was a joke.
Location: It is a little far from downtown.
The hotel was OK, but I recommend staying closer to downtown Wichita if you want to enjoy the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pet friendly but carpet smells bed not comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wesley Inn Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Value and location.
Cons: The air conditioning situation and the cleanliness. Could be updated some.
Had a late check-in on a Friday night on our way to Lawrence, KS. Room was hot and muggy and air conditioner never really cooled it off. The sink in the bathroom leaked and there was a hair in the sink. Overall, room was great for the price and for what we needed, which was just a place to shower and sleep for our drive the next day. The breakfast is nothing to really write home about but the sausage gravy was pretty decent. The biscuits needed to be warmed which wasn't a problem because there was a microwave but the yogurt and cream cheese tasted like they had been frozen and thawed way too many times. We would stay here again for an overnight travel need but probably not for an extended time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for families of hospital patients

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice accommodations for the price. Convenient to hospital and several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Perfect for situation

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Hotel located across from Wesley hospital. Perfect for family that has family member in hospital. Quick check-in. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by CORNELL

AN EXCELLENT LOCATION

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
I was there in Wichita to attend a graduation. The Wesley Inn is excellent for access to WSU.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very easy access since I had a loved one across the street at Wesley hospital.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels