Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Old hotel, needs a remodel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel was basically clean but the A/C in the room was was very loud to the point I used earplugs to sleep! Only met two staff members and both were very nice but were working the front desk alone (check in & check out).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great hotel for the price. Walking distance to Intrust and Century 2. Nice outdoor pool. Comfortable room and great breakfast. Homeless people across the street. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good place

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Good stay over all! Right if the interstate with a QT next door; easy parking and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: The staff at the reception desk should be more helpful and interested in serving the customer
The room was fine, the shower was terrible. The staff at the reception desk was not very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellston, Ok

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Great breakfast. Only issue was the bed was super firm. If you like firm you'll love the bed. It was a little too firm for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This hotel was excellent. It was convenient and had easy access. The room was great and the staff professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The staffs willingness to help us above and beyond.
Cons: The restaurant was closed in the evening and breakfast tasted like it was warmed up in the microwave.
Location: Loved the location! Was able to have dinner, go to a concert, then walk to QT for ice cream and back to the hotel.
We were very pleased with our room and experience at the Wyndham Gardens hotel. We booked it because it was close to the Intrust Arena where we were attending the Paul McCartney concert and we could walk and not have to worry about finding parking. When we arrived at the hotel the staff was very friendly checking us in then told us about a shuttle that would take and pick us up from the concert, nice surprise. With the heat we did use the shuttle to go to dinner then the concert and walked back afterwards. When we went to our room it was very clean and cozy, small yet well arranged for comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do not cook breakfast in the microwave. If you come in at 4:30am you will see our staff cooking the breakfast on the grill every single morning, it is a point of pride for us that we cook all breakfast items fresh every morning. We would never do such a disservice to our guests by providing a mediocre breakfast. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary shuttle and your room. Our housekeeping staff really work hard to keep the rooms clean and we're happy you noticed their dedication. We do hope you try us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emporia, KS

Great Place to Stay for a Concert or Event

Posted Jul 21, 2017
My husband and I stayed here to attend the Paul McCartney concert. The hotel staff were wonderful! Very nice and the hotel offered free shuttle service to and from Intrust Bank Arena. We used the service and it was greatly appreciated with the crowd at the concert and the 100+ temperatures! Our room was clean and comfortable. Not luxurious, but great for what we needed. Good free breakfast buffet and we were pleasantly surprised by the range of offerings (bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee.) I don't know if this was a special arrangement because of the concert, but breakfast was offered 6 to 11 am. We were not early risers the next day, so that was great for us! We love going to concerts at Intrust and we will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is guests like yourselves that makes us want to work harder and improve in our hospitality offerings. The breakfast you enjoyed is not a special arrangement. We offer this breakfast every single day free of charge regardless of what's going on in the city. Our bacon is different than most places because the bacon we use are extra thick cut bacon that's actually cooked on our grill. It is far more expensive than the standard microwaved thin bacon you see at other establishments. Our fruit is fresh and not from a bag. We hand cut them every morning. We offer fresh strawberries, blueberries, kiwi, pineapple, honeydew, cantaloupe, green grapes, red grapes, and black grapes as standard fruit items along with our eggs, premium bacon, premium sausage, biscuits gravy, choice of several cereals, milk, coffee, juices. We hope to see you at the next concert and look forward to serving you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Things are closed

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The restaurant/lounge is closed nothing but vending machines in the evening. The staff showed us in a different room than we were actually in. The rooms are very small, more like a continental hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what it shows on picture

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to my conference location
Cons: a lot of improvement including customer service.
First I was given keys to a room that was not cleaned and beds not bed. Second room looked a little better but AC did not work. Had to move to another room the next day after repeated request for the AC to be fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do take these reviews seriously and we have checked the logs for your "repeated requests" for the A/C to be fixed and did not find it anywhere. Had you requested the A/C to be fixed we would have replaced it right away with a brand new unit.