Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Falls

Comfy and convenient

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms are super comfortable. Beds are the best.
Cons: Safety or security
Location: Meetings are usually on Broadway but today conveniently in the hotel! It is close to the Polo Park area, which I visited last evening.
I stay here when I have meetings downtown. I love the hotel rooms very comfortable. My only concern would be the feeling of not being safe once you exit the doors. It is difficult to control in any urban setting I understand. I did not see security yesterday or last evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Very nice hotel breakfast was very good.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very nice hotel breakfast was very good. Very nice location close to everything you need in a business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable

Posted Nov 28, 2017
comfortable hotel, clean tidy, extremely helpful friendly staff. good to be within walking distance from most things. only thing for improvement was hard to make a phone call from your room to out of winnipeg. but the staff were so helpful in putting it through
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving this kind review about our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your our clean and tidy hotel, we really appreciate hearing this from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards, Chris Martin | Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff very helpfull

Posted Nov 28, 2017
staff were extremely helpful, good centrally located hotel, felt safe, and near the forks within walking distance, and within walking distance to portage
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving this great review for us, we will be sure to share it with our entire team. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, being so close to the RBC Convention Center, Forks Market and Bell MTS place makes us the idea location for anyone wanting to stay in downtown Winnipeg. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Good experience, comcortable room, quite. Would stay again if I need to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving this kind review about our hotel! Its great to hear that you had an excellent experience at our hotel and enjoyed our comfortable and quite guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm regards, Chris Martin | Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Clean, friendly staff and close to downtown . I thought that was concise enough but this review requires more characters!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving this kind review, we appreciate your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our clean hotel, this is a top priority for us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Chris Martin | Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Not a good experience

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Uncontrollable rad heating that makes the room way too hot. So if you want to sleep at night you need to use the air conditioner to cool the room and when it's running, it's very noisy. Good luck if you don't have earplugs. On the second night of my stay the sink in the bathroom backed up with dirty looking water and would not drain away. On the morning of my last day, I never got the wake up call I had requested. The staff was very apologetic when I booked out, but seriously, three strikes and you're out. I'll never go back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for leaving this review for our hotel, your feedback is valued and will be brought to the attention of the appropriate department managers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pierson, Mb

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Reasonable rates. It is within walking distance to the Bell MTS Centre. Parking was a little expensive, should be free when staying there. Nice breakfast buffet that was included with our room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear L, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, many of our corporate guests attending conventions love that we are right across the street from the RBC Convention Centre Winnipeg. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I think this hotel is showing its age...

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I think it is time for a new Best Western as this hotel is showing its age. With downtown Winnipeg expanding and the new RBC Conference Centre, Best Western is perfectly situated to build a new and better facility. The staff was very good and the rooms were adequate, but we need to bear in mind that this isn't just any hotel, it's a Best Western. It's location is excellent. BW now needs a new place to match it location and its traditionally great service. Thank you for asking for input.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you are loyal to our brand, and cant thank you enough for that. Our hotel is happy to inform you that we just completed a full renovation and re-brand, and are disappointed to hear that you didnt get to experience what many of our other guests are. I hope you give us a second opportunity to prove that we are the hotel of choice in Downtown Winnipeg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located downtown

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Great!! I was there for a week and had no issues checking in or out. Free shuttle from the airport that picked me up and also took me to the airport. I was there for work and the Hotel was located blocks away from my meetings. Friendly staff and great overall experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving this great review about our hotel, your kind words are appreciated. I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our FREE airport shuttle service, many of our guests love this amenity.