Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ravenna, Ontario

Great Hotel in downtown of Winnipeg

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Remove plastic from windows, certainly wasnt a room with a view..The front desk staff could have pre warned you.
Location: Very close to downtown Winnipeg. Lots of shopping malls were interconnected, no need to go outside
Great restaurant, excellent breakfast buffet, food was always of the best quality. Wait staff, very friendly and inviting Room had windows covered with plastic, could not tell what the view was! My only complaint.. Parking was very good, always space for your vehicle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Demac, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we truly appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the the plastic on the widows during your stay. We were updating the exterior of our hotel and to prevent paint from getting on the windows this was put up. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

nice hotel within walking of distance of Forks

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: nearness to the river walks and Forks
Location: The Forks & Museum of Human Rights are very close
We had great service to and from airport...the coffee shop is nice...the staff very friendly and helpful...we asked and were given a different room...we enjoyed the access to the balcony & sun...very quiet hotel...it was great & good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this positive feedback, its very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Room service
Cons: Room cleaning
Location: Visit Red River, The Forks national historic site, Indian food, Human rights museum, Winnipeg University
We have 4 days stay at BWP, downtown. It was a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Waqar, Thank you for writing this review about our hotel, its appreciated. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, and that your experience was enjoyed while with us. See you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Holland, MB

It was nice hotel, close to the Forks and museums.

Posted May 29, 2017
Location: It is close to the Forks and museums and MTS Centre.
It was pleasant, staff were friendly and accommodating. Would stay again. It was quite, no loud parties or disturbances.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us, we value your feedback and time. We look forward to hopefully see you again soon! Enjoy your week
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina, saskatchewan

Well priced downtown hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
My experience was enjoyable, the restaurant convenience and hours was exceptional. Only negative issue was the Night manager withheld our buffet cards from us.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, your time is valued. I am sorry to hear that a situation occurred with our night manager, I will be sure to look into this situation. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Chris Martin | Guest Relations
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Mixed experience

Posted May 20, 2017
I arrived very delayed by train from Vancouver planning to spend only one night. My first room had some problems including a phone that wasn't working and the shower fixture wasn't working well. I felt too ill after my first night to continue my travels East by bus and booked for two more nights. I believe my room was upgraded and except for another poor phone connection which was fixed quickly I had no problems with the room. Front desk staff were cooperative in extending my check out times. I was unable to contact the bus station to change my tickets and eventually had to travel by hotel shuttle to make changes. I would particularly like to mention Marcio from the front desk who was sympathetic to my situation and provided the solution. The shuttle driver was also most helpful and a pleasure to meet. I found the restaurant meals to be of high quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel, your time is valued. I apologize that your first room did not meet your standards, however I am very happy to hear that our guest service agents were able to rectify the situation in a timely manor. I would like to point out that while being moved to your new room, there was a phone outage that effected Western Canada momentarily, my apologies for this inconvenience. Marcio is a great addition to our team and takes great pride in serving his guests, I will be sure to provide him with this great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Good budget hotel with pleasant staff and clean rooms and safe parking. Slept well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about out hotel, we appreciate your time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient central location

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Rib Lounge did a good steak. Constant jazz muzak. Mix of working and visiting staff. Strong on diversity but not for the Disney crowd or designer suit crowd. 10 minutes from osborne village or human rights museum. Close parking and no issues for mobility guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review, your time and honesty is appreciated. Our find dine restaurant The Rib Room was established in our hotel in 1966, and contuses to be a Winnipeg tradition, I will be sure to pass the great feedback to them. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Basic & basically overpriced

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Rough neighborhood but only a km walk to the Forks Market & across the street from RBC Convention Centre for half the price. Lobby constantly full of locals just sitting around on FB on the hotel computers, so don't expect to use these if you are a hotel guest. They gave me a room with a wheelchair shower & the bathroom flooded every shower & the sink didn't drain. BestWestern, you can do better than this, this location disappoints.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Chris Martin | Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel, we appreciate it. Thank you for recognizing our convenient location, not to far away from the Forks Market, and a two minute walk from the RBC Convention Centre Winnipeg. I will be sure to address the other situations with department managers of the hotel, and apologize for any inconvenience they may have caused.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a great star rating, your time is valued. Warm regards, Chris Martin | Guest Relations