Ratings based on 1,703 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ontario, Canada

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The price was great for the comfort of the hotel. Great pool. Good breakfast with a wide variety of things to eat.
Cons: More tables and a bigger area for breakfast. Had to ask several times for refills of breakfast foods
Location: Visiting family.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast area could be bigger for the number of the hotel patrons but I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening Donna; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room clean and comfortable. We are privileged to have a dedicated team of professionals that strives to offer warm, welcoming and helpful guest service to each and every guest that walks through our doors. I am pleased that our team came through for you. We are pleased that you found our complimentary hot breakfast buffet to your satisfaction with many options to choose from. We apologize that you had to ask our breakfast attendant to replenish items. This should be done frequently. Unfortunately due to space limitations we have no additional space for the breakfast area. I will bring your feedback on these issues to our management team and we will hard to improve on these areas. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel.close to human Rights Museum

Posted Oct 19, 2017
With in walking distance of museum. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening Mandy; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room clean and comfortable. We are delighted that you found our complimentary hot breakfast buffet to your satisfaction with many options to choose from. Thank you for noting our central location in the heart of downtown Winnipeg that is only minutes to most downtown attractions, dining and night life. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place downtown

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great hotel in Downtown Winnipeg for the cost, only downside is a hot tub wasn’t working but they were fixing it while we are there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening guest; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room clean and comfortable. We are delighted that you found our room rates competitive for our downtown location. We apologize that our hot tub is out of service. We are in the process of repairing it and it should be operational by the beginning of next week. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The staff were great and very friendly. We were always greated with a smile. Breakfast was varied from day to day so it suited everyone's tastes. The room was awesome and we were happy to have a jet tub as the hot tub was out of order during our stay. Great location and really central to many of the places we visited during our stay (the Forks, the museums, river trails and restaurants).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening Jess; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room clean and comfortable. We are happy that you found our complimentary hot breakfast buffet to your satisfaction with many options to choose from. We are privileged to have a dedicated team that strives to offer each and every guest warm, welcoming and helpful guest service. Thank you for noting our central location in the heart of downtown Winnipeg that is only minutes to most downtown attractions, dining and night life; as well as the Canadian Museum for Human Rights and The Forks. We apologize that our hot tub is out of service during your stay. We have ordered the part from Europe and shipping the part to Canada is proving to be an issue. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Hotel was an excellent location for what we needed. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were nice. It was nice to have not only a coffee pot but a fridge and microwave in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening guest; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room clean and comfortable with all the amenities that make for a wonderful stay. We are delighted that our professional team of employees provided you with exceptional guest service.. We are truly privileged to have such a dedicated team. Thank you for noting our central location in the heart of downtown Winnipeg that is only minutes to most downtown attractions, dining and night life. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to your hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
No restaurant or lounge and the hot breakfast buffet was extremely disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening guest; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that you did not find our complimentary breakfast buffet to your satisfaction. I will bring your feedback to our management team. We do not have a restaurant or lounge on site due to space limitations. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Prime location hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Humphrey Inn and Suites is located right on Main Street and close to Portage Avenue. The Bell-MTS Place (home of the Winnipeg Jets) and historic Forks (historical site with lots of local craft shops) are just a short walking distance. Front desk staff (especially Bill) go out of there way to make sure you have a great stay in friendly Manitoba
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening Richard; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room clean and comfortable. We are privileged to have a dedicated team of professionals that strives to offer warm, welcoming and helpful guest service to each and every guest that walks through our doors. We are delighted to hear that our team came through for you with this superior service. Thank you for noting our central location in the heart of downtown Winnipeg that is only minutes to most downtown attractions, dining and night life; as well as the Canadian Museum for Human Rights, The Forks, Shaw Park and Bell MTS Center. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hibbing, Minnesota

Posted Oct 8, 2017
My family and I have stayed at the Humphry Inn and Suites in Winnipeg for the past five years. It is very convenient, close to the Forks, always friendly staff. They are re-doing some of the things in our room. We always get a "suite" and they have a new sofa, but do need new carpeting. Our stay has always been great, and I love the coffee. The breakfast is sufficient, and is a good variety. We can't wait until our return, next year.!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening Janet; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room clean and comfortable. We are delighted that you always choose the Humphry Inn & Suites for your accommodation when visiting Winnipeg. We are happy that you find our complimentary hot breakfast buffet to your satisfaction with many options to choose from. We are delighted to hear that you received warm, friendly and helpful guest service from our dedicated team of professionals. We are privileged to have such a great team. Thank you for noting our central location in the heart of downtown Winnipeg that is only minutes to most downtown attractions, dining and night life; as well as the Canadian Museum for Human Rights and The Forks. We are aware that the carpeting in our "suite" guest rooms need replacing. We are in the process of coordinating this and this work should be completed for your visit next year. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn ;& Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster Ontario

Good quality

Posted Oct 8, 2017
A nice clean family friendly place to stay with in walking distance of Portage and Main clean rooms,helpful staff would stay again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening James; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room clean and comfortable. We are delighted that you received warm, welcoming and helpful guest service from our team. We are privileged to have a dedicated team that strives to offer this superior service to each and every guest. Thank you for noting our central location in the heart of downtown Winnipeg that is only minutes to most downtown attractions, dining and night life. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location, free parking. Good breakfast, great all day coffee.
Location: Walk to downtown, The Forks, museum of human rights
Everything you need for a comfortable stay. Knowledgable friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Good evening ksenka; Thank you for sharing your guest experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We value all guest feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your guest room clean and comfortable. We are delighted that you enjoyed our free parking for one vehicle per room and found our complimentary hot breakfast buffet to your satisfaction with many options to choose from. We are privileged to have a dedicated team of professionals that strives to offer warm, welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable guest service to each and every guest that walks through our doors. We are delighted to hear that our team provided you with this exceptional service. Thank you for noting our central location in the heart of downtown Winnipeg that is only minutes to most downtown attractions, dining and night life; as well as the Canadian Museum for Human Rights and The Forks. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on a future visit to Winnipeg. Warm regards, Bill S./Guest Relations Humphry Inn & Suites