Ratings based on 1,051 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary Alberta

Needed a place

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Was traveling through Winnipeg and the Fort Garry was convenient. We were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the building was and the supreme comfort of the bed. Well done Fort Garry!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

A Hotel Living On Its Past

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Location: This is the one advantage for this Hotel. It is close to the downtown core, The Forks and the like.
We stayed at the Fort Garry as we got married there some time ago. Really a nostalgia one-night stay. It really is a shell of its former glory so that disappointed us to begin with. We were very disappointed in the lounge - the staff were totally disorganized with long waits for a drink and food - the norm it would appear from what we observed of others around us. We were told it was a classy place to have a drink ... no, not from our experience. There are better places to stay in Winnipeg - sorry Fort Garry - we would have hoped for better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Room was lovely and comfortable and staff were excellent. Everything was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mitchell,MB

Nice hotel close to the Forks

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: We liked how easy it was to park in the lot considering how old the building was and it's almost right downtown.
Location: It's close to the Forks,Convention Center, Arena, Downtown, and all kinds of Restaurants.
The staff was great, we ordered our free complimentary coffee in the morning and the gentlemen was at our room in less than 10 minutes with a full pot of coffee , cups cream and sugar . We really enjoyed our stay and would have no problem staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

GREAT MAJESTIC HOTEL

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
This hotel is just GORGEOUS. It is a must see and a must stay. We just loved it there. Would thoroughly recommend. It is full of history. Excellent location. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: friendly
Cons: Quality of your breakfast has been reduced. Quality of food-- had omelette with ham and potatoes, ham tasteless and small potatoes the same.
hotel fine , breakfast bad, The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very cute upgraded boutique feeling hotel. Comfortable beds and great room service. Pity it's in Winnipeg of all places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Gorgeous hotel full of character

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Everyone needs to stay here just once. It's a beautiful hotel with so much history. Would thoroughly recommend. Just outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Luxery and convenience

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Amazing hotel. Very central location. Well trained and very helpful and polite staff. The Ten Spa on the tenth floor of the hotel is well worth a visit. One point of improvement. The pillows on the bed are not firm. Too soft and left my neck sore The condition of the hotel, central location, and great staff make this a beautiful and historical worthwhile experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Loved the complimentary tea and coffee delivered to the room every am
Location: The forks is a must
Absolutely loved my room, very cosy with lots of character