Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mitchell,MB

Nice hotel close to the Forks

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: We liked how easy it was to park in the lot considering how old the building was and it's almost right downtown.
Location: It's close to the Forks,Convention Center, Arena, Downtown, and all kinds of Restaurants.
The staff was great, we ordered our free complimentary coffee in the morning and the gentlemen was at our room in less than 10 minutes with a full pot of coffee , cups cream and sugar . We really enjoyed our stay and would have no problem staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

GREAT MAJESTIC HOTEL

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
This hotel is just GORGEOUS. It is a must see and a must stay. We just loved it there. Would thoroughly recommend. It is full of history. Excellent location. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: friendly
Cons: Quality of your breakfast has been reduced. Quality of food-- had omelette with ham and potatoes, ham tasteless and small potatoes the same.
hotel fine , breakfast bad, The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very cute upgraded boutique feeling hotel. Comfortable beds and great room service. Pity it's in Winnipeg of all places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Gorgeous hotel full of character

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Everyone needs to stay here just once. It's a beautiful hotel with so much history. Would thoroughly recommend. Just outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Luxery and convenience

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Amazing hotel. Very central location. Well trained and very helpful and polite staff. The Ten Spa on the tenth floor of the hotel is well worth a visit. One point of improvement. The pillows on the bed are not firm. Too soft and left my neck sore The condition of the hotel, central location, and great staff make this a beautiful and historical worthwhile experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Loved the complimentary tea and coffee delivered to the room every am
Location: The forks is a must
Absolutely loved my room, very cosy with lots of character
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Charming grand hotel close to the action!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: The charm, the staff, the location
Cons: Better seating in the lobby . We found the AC a little difficult to use.
Location: We walked to the Goldeyes baseball, Human Rights Museum, The Bay, The Forks, and The WinnipegbArt Gallery, Many food options also within walking dist
This hotel opened in 1913 it has retained its charm while managing to offer guests today's luxury. Rooms are very spacious, they offer comfi white guest robes and complimentary coffee to your door, on a silver tray! Beds are great, linens are fresh. The staff was extremely helpful and took care of our every need. The location was very convenient allowing us to walk to most of our destinations. Would definitely love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel with good location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Spent 2 nights at the hotel . Free pot of coffee for room service was a nice touch . Bathroom door did not latch , bed was very squeaky , and the 2 day parking pass had to be replaced twice which was quite frustrating .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Grandeur and age.
Cons: Maybe a shop for the ladies inside the hotel.
Location: Walking the river,shopping in the stores at the river,
Stayed here to visit friends in the area. Lovely,grand "old lady" of a hotel. Could use a few shops close by besides the River Ford but lovely and close to the river for walking and strolling. never used the restaurants but the music was good in the evening just to sit and enjoy.