Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Winnipeg downtown core

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: complimentary breakfast with a menu!
Cons: wi-fi (without extra charge), room upgrade.
I stayed just one night. The main reason was of choosing this hotel was the business event which I had planned to attend on its premises. I didn't want to walk in such a cold weather from one hotel to another)). One night there is fine. Bad features: kind of protective metal mest on the window ( it feels like behind the bars:)) absoluely terrible wi-fi ( tried to reset password several times with no luck) outdated Good features: price excellent breakfast late check out ( if needed) warm in winter (when outside was -14C) Overall, if you are not very picky the hotel is fine for a overnaight stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Small rooms , no temperature control , smell like hell . Can’t use lobby woshroom without asking the security person . Best breakfast as complimentary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet close to stores

Posted Dec 7, 2017
They always keep their customers happy and patient
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: The seminar I was attending was held in the same hotel. Breakfast was free but I've had better meals in other hotels
Except for the fact that the seminar that I was attending was held in the same hotel I would have stayed in a "newer" hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Very bad

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very bad environment. Very old hotel.drainage water not going.offered free wifi but streaming 2 min to get in to any page.then open wifi they stopped.totaly very bad when asked about why .excused by saying low price is charged .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Really bad atmosphere

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel and staff is good but srounded by home less and drug adict people all around in lobby and in elevators don’t feel safe at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Not a good experience.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Reception staff was good and polite.
Cons: See remarks under experience.
Location: N/A
Room keys did not function properly. Had hard time getting into the room. Room was not cleaned and towels/soap were not replaced. Poor Wi-Fi connection. Broken bed light switches.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Bad experience

Posted Dec 4, 2017
3 or 4 months before i book 4 people non smoke room when i reach there that time they told me they have no 4 people room then i sent my 2 friends to another hotel i spend extra 420 doller then they give room 504 smoke room i feel sick because of smoke allergy these bad hotel people always try to cheat that is why we book through the world famous royal company expedia our compamy 1000 people book hotel and flight from expedia if you guys have no responsable we feel very very bad i need my money back because i book 4 people bedroom they give 2 peoples room pls reply me
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Horrible Experience

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I booked this hotel based on the no of stars given because the hotels close to RBC convention centre were completely booked. This hotel has a very untidy and run down look as soon as you enter this. The room we stayed in was further worse.The bathroom door could not be closed.The tub looked wiped but not washed.The bed sheet were very old closed to be torn apart and stained. The winged chair was dirty and stained.We could not gather courage to sit on it.The iron stand did not have the locking mechanism intact so I kept on pulling it up during ironing.The room service did not replace the towels and soap the next day.Lastly the hotel smelled badly of smoke. I would strongly recommend not to stay there ever .Horrible experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Was kind of expecting more, due to the beautiful architecture and history of the building. They're is no parking that the hotel provides what so ever, so again that wasn't the greatest to find parking downtown. The rooms were a bit dirty, which was slightly unsettling. But over all everything was ok. You can tell the hotel use to be magnificent. Hopefully one day it can get back to its original state.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Ivan Lam, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!