Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Room was fine. Loud drunk guests not fine.

Posted May 23, 2017
We checked in at midnight only to discover that there were several loud, drunk guests on the balcony outside our room. Their noisy gathering continued well past 2:00 am, and in the morning their discarded bottles remained. A comfortable room is a quiet room and so this otherwise pleasant hotel gets a poor rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunbury, PA

Good price and conveniently located

Posted May 4, 2017
The staff went above and beyond in their service. Check-out was at 11:00, but they allowed me stay an extra hour. Free breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Armidale, Australia

Clean establishment, close to shops and amenities

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, and the location.
Cons: The stairs were a little steep for carrying up luggage, but that is really all.
Location: There are plenty of food options within walking distance & a bar/restaurant on site. Bus stop out the front and not far to centre of town.
We arrived later than expected but that was accommodated as the reception is open 24/7. The staff were more than accommodating and very friendly. We were a bit late for breakfast on the first morning, however this was accommodated without any problem. Help was offered for making transport and other bookings. This is not a 5 star establishment, but was warm, clean and felt safe, and in close proximity to shops, transport and food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indainapolis

Fair place to stay but overpriced

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The place is OK but over priced. Very basic room & noisy location. Should have look more for another place. But worked for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not fancy but very clean, comfortable bed,small breakfast area with enough choices, Stayed overnight for family Thanksgiving dinner, Perfect for our purpose,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
There was no soap in the room and limited parking. There is restaurant in front of the hotel and they used all the parking spaces including the handicap which I am. When I asked the clerk where I should park he said around to the other side of the building. I found this extremely unaccommodating since I am handicapped and have problems walking. Other than that the room was fine for the one night were stayed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price!

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and staffed with friendly, helpful staff.The young man at the front desk in the evening had lots of information to share about local sights. The room was exceptionally clean. Complimentary breakfast was small but sufficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertisement

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
False advertisement... Unexpected fees for things that were advertised in room and room service never showed up.and they photo copy your credit card