Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by GERHARD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Pindile

Staff with the right attitude.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Customer Service was excellent from the security gate lady who welcomed us with not only a big smile but also openess and clear explanations TO Brian at the front desk who bent over backwards to accomodate us despite the mistake I made with my booking. also the restuarant staff were amazing. all the people there had big hearts and also very accomodating. the lounge area service plus entertainment was great. good music accomodating all cultures and generations
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Great potential but not there yet

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the self catering chalets.We had to be shown 3 properties before we were given anything suitable..The 1st 2 were in very poor condition and in need of a complete refurbishment.The manager was helpful and acknowledged improvements were necessary. The rooms at the hotel looked nice but the communal areas again in need of a lot of improvement.We did not eat at the hotel and had no inclination to do so from the comments in the visitors book. We sat by the v nice pool but there were no sun beds (only chairs)we had to use our groundsheet The location is fantastic and this could be a lovely hotel .We understand the manager is new and has plans to improve
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cheryl, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize on behalf of the Management and the Staff of the Hotel, for not being up to your standards. We are taking immediate actions to improve our gardens and we will start the refurbishment of the rooms. Kind Regards Andrew Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
by David

Beautiful Hotel and Beautiful View

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Spent Christmas Eve and Christmas Day at the hotel. It was a lovely stay. Staff were friendly and helpful and the Christmas Day Buffet was lovely! The scenery was outstanding! Beautiful part of the world!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review Mont Aux Sources Hotel following your stay. We are ecstatic to see that you had a good Christmas with us and enjoyed the scenery! We do hope that you will visit us again in the near future! Warm Regards Staff and Management Mont Aux Sources Hotel
5 out of 5
by nicole

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
the chalets are in need of a refurb, especially the heating. The fireplace did not work otherwise lovely
2 out of 5
by Lebo from Brits

Okay stay

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great the hotel is in a beautiful area and surrounding. It looked as well taken off as it was in the pictures. The only negative element was the restaurant the food was not so great and service was shocking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lebo, Thank you for taking the time to review Mont Aux Sources Hotel following your stay. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay and would like to apologise for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your dining. We do hope to see you in the near future. Warm Regards Staff and Management Mont Aux Sources Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your great review following your stay at Mont Aux Sources Hotel. We would love for you to visit us again. Warm Regards Staff and Management Mont Aux Sources Hotel
5 out of 5
by Bayani from Richards Bay

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
we had a great time and will definitely be booking there soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bayani, Thank you for your great review! We are ecstatic to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with Mont Aux Sources Hotel. Please visit us again soon. Warm Regards Staff and Management Mont Aux Sources Hotel
5 out of 5
by Andries from Schweizer-Reneke

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Was an excellent stay! Service was great and excellent for relaxation, gorgeous scenery!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drakensburg Central

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Dinner selection poor (only buffet) which is a shame as few to no restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. Noisy when conference facility is being used. Staff very friendly and helpful. Views of mountains amazing and gardens well kept.