Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by mark

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and comfortable hotel .Friendly staff well appointed rooms breakfast to suit all tastes for sure will stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The place to stay in Dramman

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Clarion Collection in Drammen was an absolute winner! Best value for our money, and the price was very reasonable. All staff couldn't do enough for you (Sekinde Maria and Thomas were the best). They were cheerful, helpful, friendly, concerned. The room was very good (Superior rooms available for an upgrade). Plenty of common areas (indoors and outdoors) available, to talk, read, have a drink, meet up with people, smoke. Very sociable atmosphere, like a boutique hotel. Lovely central garden court. Gym with machines and a sauna as well. Even table tennis, and a room for children's activities. Breakfast and dinner and waffles in the afternoon and Wi-Fi included in the price. 12-minute walk from the train station. We left at 4am for a train, and they arranged for a box breakfast for us! Maps and information about Drammen available. Only an hour from Oslo Airport, or 30 minutes from Oslo Center via express train. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy place

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel placed a bit off the central area, but that only makes for a nice walk. Food is good and the evening meal is brilliant.
5 out of 5
by Nancy W

Fantastic Staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Ina greeted us with a smile. She and all the other staff were wonderful. The evening meal and breakfast were delicious. The standard room was large. But there was no ac in the older part. There was a desk, chair, cabinet w/fridge, 2 chairs w/pillows & table in the room. The shower was large with good water pressure. There was a convenient shelf in the bathroom. We were happy with the wifi that the hotel had and able to access the internet with our US smart phones. It was an open wifi.
5 out of 5
by Tor Inge

Nice hotel with good service

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean hotel. I slept in long but to my surprise they had an xmas brunch so I even got food despite me being to late for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mariann

A very nice stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Faboulus service and food. What a great hotel and we really enjoyed the service. Very good breakfast and evening meal. Pet friendly and cozy family friendly hotel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by John Fredrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Claire from Swansea

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights for work and loved the atmosphere. The food was good the room was comfortable. It was a short walk from the train station which was convenient and I could also walk to town. I'd recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
by Sigrid from Norway

so-so experience

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
chose this hotel due to the parking fees (or lack there of) but when we arrived they had changed the rules and added parking fees to the stay. When i pointed ths out to them they became rude and I was informed this was new and nothing they could do about it. Asked for management and it was sorted.
5 out of 5
by David from Melbourne

Friendly and welcoming

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is in township out of Oslo by 35 minutes on the train. Don't get confused with hotels of the same name on town. However this hotel was very friendly. Buffet dinner/supper was complimentary and good. Breakfast great. Very nice place to stay if you don't need to be downtown.