Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno, ca

better than other places

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: clean, nice furniture, not terribly expensive
Cons: If somehow they could stop smokers from congregating around the back door entry, because we have to walk past them to get in and out if parked in back
Location: places to eat and shop nearby
we've stayed at other places in slc and this is so much better
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2018 by Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind feedback and recommendation. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the Ramada Draper, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Dirt in bathroom corners and peeling paint on wood

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Easy access off interstate. Shopping nearby if you're into that.
The room was TINY. Bathroom had dirt in corners and paint was peeling on bathroom woodwork next to the floor. I expected better from Ramada. Not worth the price we paid. Ramada should have paid us just to stay there. There's no elevator so had to haul our luggage up the stairs (we're in our late 60's).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. The hotel management team will be advised of your review in an effort to improve our operations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will provide us another opportunity to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert

Handy location

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Excellent staff and very accommodating to our adding an extra night. Close to freeway so handy to locate and easy to access the ski hills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Gm, Hotel Management
We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the noise issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Cons: Thermostat seemed disabled.
Clean, hotel staff polite, good towels. Heat did not function correctly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Please be assured your observations will be shared with our entire team and will certainly assist in our ongoing improvements throughout the hotel. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in us at some point in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Convenient

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Close to ski hills and easy access to restaurants. Staff very accommodating as we needed to book an extra night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our amazing staff and hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming Montana Alaska SoCal

Good value for a "mere place to sleep"

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Best price around. Clean, maintained facilities and room. Modern appliances. Clean bathroom and shower. Staff professional and impersonal. Restaurants within a mile, but next to industrial businesses. Highway traffic noise too loud to tolerate but my room on opposite end of building peacefully low noise once hallway activity subsided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Gm, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to complete this review. We hope to have you back as our guest soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from logan ut

nice and i booked the rong day.my bad

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: nice frunt dsk people and worke ers
Cons: the desk in room had some black marker skribling all over it looked in perfershnal.. and shower curton had broken loob things.
Location: we came up to the riverton childrens hopstal for my child.. it was nice to be a little close
thay wher sosososo nice and i booked the rong day and thay fixed it for us ..luckly thay had a extra room that night..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Gm, Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to write such a great review. Also we work on the department that had problem. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from draper, ut

Nice clean rooms!

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Upon arriving I was reluctant how the room was going to be but I got into my room and it was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review, and being a loyal customer! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackfoot, Idaho

Great price nice room

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Nice place great staff clean room easy to find and quiet. No complaint
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
overall good experience, nothing to rave about, comfortable, clean, great price for what it was
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we are very glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!