Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low price, good room.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We just needed a place to stay overnight while traveling. Didn't need a pool for kids. Just a room. The room was clean and had a fridge, microwave, tv, and free internet. Bed was ok. Bathroom wasn't fancy, but it was clean. Right off the highway. Easy check in and check out. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Located okay. Staff needs training

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Ask for a receipt when checking out. Staff would not give one said Expedia gave them. No Expedia gives a itinerary with what the booked price was not a receipt. Gave clerk my Windlym card. Found out she did not enter my number. Lost 1000 points.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel room itself wasn't bad for the price. Staff was friendly and helpful. I probably wouldn't stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to highway and shopping

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Decent hotel. Picked this place because of free WiFi and free breakfast. WiFi never worked and breakfast was packed, nowhere to sit, with a poor selection of items. Staff was not friendly in the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best motel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Lots!
Cons: Waited a bit for check-out.
Not a 5-star hotel, but for its price point, it exceeds standards in comfort, cleanliness, upkeep, service and breakfast. Check-in was a breeze; the lobby was attractive, internet connection was strong, the beds were clean and the mattresses + pillows very comfortable. There were pastries and a waffle maker for breakfast, as well as other assorted cereals and yogurts. At its price, a steal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Colony, Tx

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Chairs outside our room to sit and relax in
Cons: Breakfast could have been better, but not bad.
Our room was very clean and served our needs for a place to lay our heads. Conveniently located right off Hwy 50. Sitting area outside room was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Good for the price $70.00.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Lobby and hallway was in good condition. Room was clean, and in acceptable condition. My complaint is with the desk staff. First, there was no bottle opener in the room. I went down to the reception desk to ask to borrow one. He gave me an opener, I thanked him and said I would return it in the morning. He said that would be a problem, that I should bring it back right away. Then when I checked out I asked the man at the desk about Great Salt Lake State Park. ( This hotel is in Salt Lake City) He said he didn't know anything about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Good location and great price

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: I felt safe. It was clean and close to where I needed to be. And of course the price. Hotel down the block double in price.
Cons: Expand the breakfast hours. Both mornings I was too late at 9:00am.
Location: I was there to see family but the location is ideal for all of the local attractions
Staff was very friendly. Room was nice, clean and safe. They have spruced up there were still some things (wallpaper) that needed fixed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to Cowabonga theme park

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It was comfortable. It was close to the freeway. Staff was very good at making sure everything was great. Many things were old but comfortable. It took a long time to get warm shower water. The price was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheep place to stay

Posted May 30, 2017
This motel is being renevated. New beds, new paint. But my room was the last one on the first level. Next to the exit door. The smoking area is on the other side of the exit door. The furniture has tears and scratches. I asked front desk what do they have for cable service? She did not know. I have an app. TV Guide. To help what's on tv around the country. Their was no TV guide in the room? No info on things around the area to look at? To pictures of their great City/ state on the walls in the room and in the lobby to promote to go their? It ended up being 20 miles from being close to sight seeing. Portland, OR.