Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Idaho

one-night stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location, room.
Cons: Continental Breakfast
Location: Perfect location for us with kids. Waterpark, aquarium, shopping, freeway, etc.
The only thing not impressed by was the continental breakfast. Room was great! Service was great! Breakfast didn't have many options.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are nice, only complaint is the beds are super hard and uncomfortable. Swimming pool is way too small. Excellent Breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Unexpectedly great location and very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Susan, the lady who takes care of the breakfast buffet, is UNBELIEVABLY sweet and helpful! Also, the room, lobby, gym, and location are very good!
Cons: ??? It was all good!
Location: Stores and restaurants are all around. Being Canadian, we don't have Panda Express so ate there twice!!! :0 The movie theatre is right there!
Originally, we were planning to stay in Salt Lake City, but the hotels that remained on expedia didn't get good ratings. We took a chance on this hotel because everybody seemed to like it. We drove in from Moab and there was a major accident on the interstate near Salt Lake City so it was heavily backed up. As such, we were fortunate that we had a hotel that was far enough away in order to avoid too much of this traffic jam. The hotel is located in a huge parking lot that is surrounded by stores and restaurants. The movie theatre is a 1- to 2-minute walk from the lobby. Bonus ... we were able to check in and then walk over to see "Beauty and the Beast" (and we saw "Logan" the next day). Getting to Salt Lake City was no problem at all (a 20-minute drive into the downtown area). I would very much recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find , clean , newly remodeled

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Friendly staff, loved to seating area in room, room were very spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel. Friendly. Staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very clean and comfortable room. Front desk very helpful. Location to ski areas was reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay for ski trip

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here with few friends for a ski trip. The hotel was very clean and the service was great! They also have a nice hot tub which we enjoyed everyday after a whole day of skiing. The location was also great. There was an entertainment center (bowling, laser tag, bumper car, etc) in the same block, which we didn't go to, and lots of food options in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great stay, great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Check-in was quick, room was spacious & included a mini fridge which is always helpful with kids! Many food options & stores nearby, easy freeway access. No complaints, would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by christine

Friendly and courteous crew

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was suitable for my short stay purpose of business and pleasure combined.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Great Place If You Don't Want to Watch TV

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
I really liked the hotel. I loved the location, it was perfect for a girls weekend. So much to do within walking distance. The breakfast was delicious. The layout of the room was awesome. Loved the little sitting area in the room and that the room had a fridge and a microwave. The only thing I didn't like was that the tv was broken the whole time. I could not change the channel. Called the front desk 3 times and they responded each time and were friendly. They fixed it every time but the fix only lasted for an hour and then back to being stuck watching CNN. I was disappointed that the staff didn't seem to react any differently on my 3rd call than they did on my 1st. It seems like by then they would have offered to bring a new TV or checked back to confirm the fix held.