Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, WY

Nice hotel, a bit out of the way.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Pool, fitness center.
Cons: Can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: The Loveland Living Planet Aqaurium was amazing!
Had a great stay. Our gymnastics meet was a little far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AWESOME

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Everything was perfect! With the bad weather we were having in Utah it was nice that I was able to take my son to a nice clean hotel to stay! We swan and sat in the hot tub while it was snowing outside. We also were able to get some ice cream and we were both crashed out by 10pm. Thanks again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal choice and location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Happy staff. Excellent breakfasts. Comfortable bed. Roomy room.
Cons: Room heating did not stay at desired temperature. Fluctuated 3 degrees
Location: Very well positioned
Overall very good experience. Staff was very friendly and motivated to please each guest. Facility very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice newer hotel in a location that was convenient

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located for what we needed.
Cons: Would suggest adding a few more options on the eggs at breakfast time but super minor as the eggs everyday were great.
Location: Located near a mall and super convenient to all ski resorts and downtown SLC.
Clean rooms and facilities. Nice staff and breakfast staff was especially attentive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Ok hotel, very minimal cell service

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I don't know that I'd recommend this particular Marriott. It's located in an area that, for some reason, receives very little cell service. The front lobby, which is where they set their breakfast up, was very cold in the mornings. Understandable that it might be a little chilly because of it being a snowy wintery day, but not so chilly that everyone was having to wear jackets to keep warm while eating. Our room was a different story. The heater wouldn't go off even when turning it off on the wall unit. Cold air was coming in through the heater somehow, which kept the heater running constantly, making the room uncomfortably hot and dry. I usually like staying at Marriott. I just don't think I'd recommend this particular one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable. No surprises.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Friendly and efficient Staff. Central location for interstate travel. Overall impression of being newer and up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Grandma

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Great Place & Very Close to my Grandma's home we will be back soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Great quality, great price! We would definitely return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Oct 26, 2016
We really liked the walking distance to the move and the eating places around the area. The grandkids loved the pool it was very clean and confertabley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

clean, quiet, good breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: easy access to I-15, shopping and resturants. room was comfortable, clean and quiet.
Cons: pool was a little too cold for very small children.