Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice n clean. Next door to waterpark

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Nice n clean. Next door to waterpark (But not too close). Staff was helpful when our car needed a jump start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel I love the work area.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very comfortable and very nice work area for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kirtland, NM

Wonderful stay

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable and staff was courteous.
Cons: Breakfast....needs more variety.
Location: Location was close restaurants, shopping, movie theater.
Everytime i book our stay, I choose the best suitable for my family. Our stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located, Clean, and Very Comfortable

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The luxurious lobby is beautifully appointed, and the same quality and attention to detail are found in the individual rooms. Love the fast Wifi too!
Cons: This hotel was built in 2011 so it is modern and well designed. Honestly, I found nothing to complain about.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located in the Salt Lake Valley just off I-15, close to ski resorts, and all the major sports and concert venues.
We were in the Salt Lake Valley for the Def Leppard Concert at USANA Amphitheater in Summer of 2016 and wanted a nice place to stay to cap off a fun evening. We booked online and got a beautiful room at an incredibly reasonable rate. We chose this hotel because it was Marriott owned. Over the years we've stayed at many hotels around the world and we've found that Marriott has a consistent, high level of quality and service across all their properties. We know what we're getting when we book a room with Marriott and have never had any disappointments. The SpringHill Suites in Draper had the same great experience we've come to expect from a Marriott hotel. This hotel is just 15 minutes from downtown Salt Lake, 30 minutes from Alta, Snowbird, Brighton, Solitude, Park City and The Canyons ski resorts. 15 minutes from the airport, and 15 minutes to great venues like USANA Amphitheater, Vivint Arena, and the Maverick Center. It's located at the South end of the Salt Lake Valley making it conveniently close to Utah County (Provo, Orem Brigham Young University, Utah Valley University). I would definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Wonderful hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice staff and clean cozy hotel. Very beautiful location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Stayed here with my kids - 10 & 8 years old. They enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was wonderful. The room was clean and quiet. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The room is neat and staff are really friendly. Location is good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Comfy

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfy
Cons: The Galway was way too hot!
Location: There was a water park right there but of course it was not open yet. Shopping and dining also very close.
We enjoyed our stay, it was comfortable and clean and he location was good. The only complaint I could think of that there was not enough Bacon 🥓 for breakfast! It was only offered one day out of eight! I wish I could remember the name of the lady working breakfast, she was awesome! Older lady with longer hair (blonde). So friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fruita, CO

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
All of the staff was friendly and I could easily communicate with each one that I saw. The whole hotel was very clean and inviting. The next time we go to the Salt Lake area I hope to stay here again. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Idaho

one-night stay

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location, room.
Cons: Continental Breakfast
Location: Perfect location for us with kids. Waterpark, aquarium, shopping, freeway, etc.
The only thing not impressed by was the continental breakfast. Room was great! Service was great! Breakfast didn't have many options.