Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy, clean room

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Our stay was short and sweet but we were comfortable! Everything was nice and clean, and it's next door to Tim Hortons.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel close to the highway.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very nice hotel right off the highway. Was perfect for me and my family sense we spent our time south on the 22. Beautiful pool and gym area for a smaller city hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manning, AB

Nice hotel, breakfast wasn't great.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The breakfast room wasn't stocked in the morning. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, but there wasn't conditioner left in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff and clean room! I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Ryan-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We take great pride in our customer service, and I'm happy that is shows. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope to see you again then next time your in Drayton Valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Business Trip

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Everything was Great. I have stayed here a number of times over the past year and will use this facility again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from calgary

good place

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: clean
Location: restaurant a short drive
responded to my dog being with me and gave me an outside facing room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We were in a hockey tournament so because of scheduling we were unable to enjoy the waterslide and hot tub. My only complaint was that the lights over the bed did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, average hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
If you have to be in drayton this place is reasonably priced and convenient. No good food about unless you count Tim hortons. Room was clean and bed was very comfy. Air conditioner was noisy but awesome service from the kids at the desk made up for any inconvenience. Place is old but clean and pool is awesome and clean. A little old and worn but great heart. Free breakfast was great as long as you are not looking for fresh and fruity. Lots of carbs and protein but mostly processed food. Waffles were great but syrup was sugar free made with sucralose!! What on earth would be in that?!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer AB

Mostly great

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Easy check in, wonderful people to deal with. The only concerns were our room smelt like a really disgusting heavy marijuana, and the power went out to the entire hotel for an hour... That was weird. There was a storm however so likely a result of that. I mentioned the bad smell to the receptionist upon checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable. Kids loved the pool, but was a little too cold for us adults lol. Overall a great experience and will definitely stay there again