Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet town so nothing much except a good place to layover.
4 out of 5
by d.good from gt.yarmouth

Hampshire Emmen

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
good hotel. clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Folkestone

Go to Emmen

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was adequate, friendly staff but rooms need a spruce up. Very 1980s. Tea and coffee making facilities should also be available. Hotel is very well situated almost in the town centre. Easy access to everywhere. Will use the hotel again without hesitation
5 out of 5
by Terry W from UK

Excellent Business Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels
Good location from my purpose close to most facilities needs and has a good breakfast bar.Would certyainly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Sparhawk from UK

Basic but comfortable.

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is quite basic - no air conditioning etc. but we were overall happy with our stay here. Comfortable beds, friendly staff and a short walk from the town centre. The main attraction for us was the massive public parking area at the side of the hotel. Great for trucks or buses and rarely busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel to relax in after a hard day.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Good business stop over hotel easy to find by car.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business in Emmen

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is good, but showing its age. Restaurant service from the younger staff is of the usual standard for most very young employees today, thoughtless and of very low quality. Those with more experience gave good service though. The breakfast is good, with good fresh fruit selection. Pillows were not the greatest and mattress is probably due for replacement. Otherwise the room was adequate and comfortable with adequate black-out curtains for a change.
4 out of 5
by John Parker from Lansdale, PA, USA

A convenient place to stay in Emmen

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
I had stayed in this hotel many times between 2004 and 2010. It continues to offer good service and facilities.
5 out of 5
by SPTOOLS from Surrey, UK

Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels
Great service from staff, could do with a bit more choice on food after 9.30pm if arriving late. Other than that good value and would stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2013 by Dorothee, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. Great to hear that everything was fine. After 9.30 pm we serve a limited menu indeed but we will discuss your complaint internally and look how we can make this menu better to the wishes of our guests