Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good basic hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Combination of facilities and price
Location: It's about 30 mins on foot to the main tourist district. Bikes can be hired.
The hotel had all the basic facilities needed, including free car parking and a good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
by Winston

Friendly Hotel Staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly reception desk and staff. Very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marjanca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
My friends and I got two double rooms while we were visiting Dresden. Dresden is an expensive city, so you are getting what you pay for with this hotel. The rooms are pretty small, so it was difficult to visit the other room, especially because we had large luggage pieces. Wifi worked good. The hotel is a short 15 minute walk from the main train station and the Altstadt. It hotel isn't in the greatest neighboor, along a main road in and out of the Altstadt, but it was fine for our group.
4 out of 5
by Gerard from York

Recent stay at Achat, Dresden

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was a really nice hotel with lots of storage space despite catering for mainly business visitors. They don't get many English people staying, but everyone spoke good English. There receptionist was extremely helpful when we encountered problems with our computer and had to use theirs - the Germans have a different keyboard which is hard to work!!! A bus stops regularly outside the hotel to take you in to the city - but it is only a 20 min walk anyway. You have to pay extra for breakfast - about £10, but it was excellent value with a wide choice. You also have to pay a city tax- not much, but still an added expense. Ask for a room away from the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta canada

nice hotel close to transit and main train station

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: it had a good location to public transit
Cons: could have coffee pot in room or cheeper coffee at reception
Location: public transit at door,nice reateraunt next door, couple grocery stores close by
not many places to eat near by, had bike rentals. had one nice resaurant and bar close by
5 out of 5
by Nathaniel A from Colorado

Nice place to stay...

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, a bit further from the Altstadt than I thought (that was my fault), with some pretty rude guests. I don't think that's really the hotel's fault, though.
3 out of 5
by Hans-Gerhard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels
Generous breakfast service and good housekeeping. Really far from the Dresden Hauptbahnhof, a lot of walking or the need to take taxis. Hotel staff understand English and speedily attend to it.