Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Riley

Convenient & Clean

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was super clean and comfortable. The location was super, although a little hard to reach if arriving by car. Called beforehand to ask where to park the car while checking in since there is a lot of pedestrian only streets around hotel, and they said to just pull up in front. Well you can't do that. The check-in staff was also a little bit unfriendly and confusing. The room was in another building and her description of where it was left us confused, but once we found it it was good! I know there is a language barrier so I still think the hotel is good overall! There are plenty of restaurants around and a grocery store within walking distance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Excellent location.
Cons: More helpful check in staff.
location is ideal for visiting the old town. Room are large and in good condition. Reception staff was rushed in providing check in assistance and answering questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice for low-budget travelers!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Inexpensive but that doesn't mean it's bad! I could see whole church in my hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

BIGGER THAN I THOUGHT

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The location is great, plus it was very spacious.
Cons: More signage outside the hotel, it was very hard to find because of the Christmas Markets below, and a bigger sign could help...
Location: I was here at Christmas and there was a fabulous market below, as well as many restaurants, plus close to the tourist area.
I was expecting merely a hotel room but it was like an apartment. Nice surprise. I booked a single room, which had 2 single beds in it. The bedroom was long, cold and slightly sterile vibe to it (maybe just because I was on my own). But the beds were comfortable enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big apartment space just in the old town area.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location is fantastic. Just in the old town and perfect for the sightseeing. The rooms were wonderfully spacious and comfortable. We loved it so much. Staffs were very friendly and nice. [CAUTION] If you go by car, you might want to check how to access the parking space in advance because it's rather tricky (I had to park nearby for a while and search for the apartment for a while. But finally I was able to get there.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener/ON Canada

Good place to stay, right in the centre of town.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location, thoughtfully equipped rooms.
Cons: Update the livingroom couch. Minor issue but the one is well worn.
Location: Centre of the old city. Great shopping and sightseeing. At Christmas all the markets are within walking distance.
We enjoyed our one night stay here. Christmas market right downstairs and all attractions of the old city right at your doorstep. The place is not luxurious but practical. Well equipped kitchen and bathroom. Beds are comfortable, furnishings are a bit dated but authentic East German style. Good value for the money. Parking is an issue but the hotel offers a discounted location very close by. Breakfast at the recommended restaurant was good and priced right. Overall we'd recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Coming for a business trip. Not convenient for suitcase transfer (car restricted access and stairs). Poor wireless performance. Limited cleaning. Staff is nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy check in and out very central location.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 night stay great location but kitchen could do with a microwave oven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Spacious room in the middle of the Old Town action

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: location, price, room standard and quality
Location: it is 50 meters from the Old Town square
The room was sensational with fully equipped kitchen and living room and is smack in the middle of old town action out on the street