Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Urban, contemporary hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Good value, comfortable bed, clean.
Cons: The entrance could be illuminated better. When you return at night, it's hard to see where the doors are. it creates gloomy, drab effect, not festive
Location: 15 min. away from Old City (on foot) good location if you care about money spent.
Staff ok, fairly polite, not going overboard with hospitality though. Could be better, friendlier, more attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel, close to the city centre

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Modern, good breakfast, good position, quiet.
Cons: Storage space in the room, only a single, hard to use closet. The art there is of... questionable taste.
Location: The old city centre is really close, and that's where I've spent my time.
Spent a very nice vacation there with an SO. Was easy walking distance to the city centre and the Zinger. The hotel itself was nice & modern. Not enough closet-space in the room by me, but other than that excellent. Breakfast was very nice indeed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Anja, Hotel Management
Dear Oren, Thank you very much for leaving your feedback behind on Expedia. I am very happy that you loved our central location, and the rich breakfast buffet. Moreover I would like to inform you that we have different rooms with different features, for your next stay with us please do not hesitate to ask our friendly and helpful front Office staff. Kind regards, Anja Wagner Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for getting into centre of Dresden

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location Room
Cons: More people working in bar and restaurant
Location: On way into Dresden centre take a detour through Swinger grounds - what a treat
Room interior design unusual but lovely especially bathroom Service in restaurant poor so left and ate in Italian next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by artotel team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, on behalf of the art'otel Dresden team I would like to thank you for your review. We would like to apologized for the inconveniences during your stay in our restaurant. We hope that we can convinced you the next times by our service. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Dresden in the future. Best Wishes Anja Wagner Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

excellent value and very stylish

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and the stylish and well designed room
Cons: TV was a little old and out of date.
Location: Very easy to get to the old town or the new town across the river. Dresden is a beautiful city. Visit the Frauenkirche and the Old Masters Gallery
This hotel is a great find, quiet rooms, very stylish, good reception staff and an excellent breakfast. It is a little way from the old town but 10 to 15 minutes walk or a quick tram ride will get you there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by artotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Lesley, on behalf of the art'otel Dresden team I would like to thank you for your fantastic review and I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your time in Dresden. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Dresden in the future. Best Wishes Anja Wagner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cost effective hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Provide parking solution
Good hotel for one night. Comfortable and affordable. No parking on site. Breakfast is pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by artotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, on behalf of the art'otel Dresden team I would like to thank you for your review and I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your time in Dresden. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Dresden in the future. Best Regards Anja Wagner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Fantastic hotel in centre of Dresden

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: decor, cleanliness, close to centre, staff
Location: right by the Zwinger, all the attractions of dresden are in very short walking distance. Brilliant!
We stayed in the art'otel in Dresden as we were meeting family (who stayed in a nearby hotel). The room was fantastic, and we just LOVED the modern spacious design. Our 7-year old daughter was especially excited. The staff were really helpful and flexible, the room was very big and clean, the bathroom was just amazing, and the price was excellent! (My family stayed very nearby and paid much more for a very tiny room.) We will definitely be back ;-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by artotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, on behalf of the art'otel Dresden team I would like to thank you for your fantastic review and I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your time in Dresden. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Dresden in the future. Best Regards Anja Wagner Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It's a good stay. Very friendly staff and location is very central to tourist attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by artotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, on behalf of the art'otel Dresden team I would like to thank you for your review and I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your time in Dresden. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Dresden in the future. Best Regards Anja Wagner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel staff was great. Very friendly and helpful. Location is also great since it is within walking distance of tourist attractions. The room was comfortable but a little dirty. Spider webs on the Windows and electric sun shades did not work. Overall, it was a good stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay within walking distance of attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by artotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, on behalf of the art'otel Dresden team I would like to thank you for your review and I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your time in Dresden. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Dresden in the future. Best Regards Anja Wagner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Lovely hotel in central Old Town location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and spacious rooms. Clean bathrooms. Great location - close to all landmarks, shops, tram/bus stops & New Town
Cons: The only thing I can think of is that there could have been more drawer space in the rooms
Location: Near to the Zwinger, Hofkirche, Frauenkirche, Brühl’s Terrace, Royal Palace, museums & art galleries, Grand Garden, zoo & athletic/football stadiums
We had a great 4 night stay in the art'otel dresden. Welcomed by polite and friendly staff, who gave us an A4 map of Dresden to help us get around - this was in German but we used it everyday as it was easy to work out what was what. The hotel and rooms were very modern and filled with tons of artwork (a lot of which shows a guy's manhood and may not be suitable for children of a certain age!). The hotel is in a relatively quiet location. We had two rooms - the inner room was very quiet, but trams and garbage trucks could be heard from the street-facing room. The rooms were large & spacious, modern and very clean. The hotel was a five minute walk to the Zwinger (just at the other end of the road) & other Old Town landmarks, and another few minutes walk to the shops, bakeries, restaurants and mall in Old Town. New Town is also a short walk across the river.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by artotel, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, on behalf of the art'otel Dresden team I would like to thank you for your fantastic review and I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your time in Dresden. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Dresden in the future. Best Wishes Anja Wagner Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The art and its interior design its concept so original.
Cons: Couldn't find free weights at the gym i wish they had some free weights equipment,
Location: Perfect location
Pretty close to everything, very well recommended.