Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Urban, contemporary hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Good value, comfortable bed, clean.
Cons: The entrance could be illuminated better. When you return at night, it's hard to see where the doors are. it creates gloomy, drab effect, not festive
Location: 15 min. away from Old City (on foot) good location if you care about money spent.
Staff ok, fairly polite, not going overboard with hospitality though. Could be better, friendlier, more attentive.
4 out of 5
by Tin Oi

Rooms better be available on check-in rime

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was helpdul. The room is far better than i expected (travelled alone but had a queen bed room). Quite close to Zwinger n Semperoper (no trick of cuz). Only problem is the day i check-in,the hotel was kind of break-down (i mean the hotel was full-booking the day before),so i could not get my room one-time. I got my room around 7pm,but i already reached the hotel in the morning time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tin Oi, Thank you very much for leaving your comments behind on Hotels.com. I am very delighted to read that you loved our central location and that you received such a professional service. Moreover I would like to apologize for the inconvinience regarding the Check in time of course this is not the normal 4* standard here. We hope to see you back in the near future. Best regards, Anja Wagner Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel, close to the city centre

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Modern, good breakfast, good position, quiet.
Cons: Storage space in the room, only a single, hard to use closet. The art there is of... questionable taste.
Location: The old city centre is really close, and that's where I've spent my time.
Spent a very nice vacation there with an SO. Was easy walking distance to the city centre and the Zinger. The hotel itself was nice & modern. Not enough closet-space in the room by me, but other than that excellent. Breakfast was very nice indeed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Anja, Hotel Management
Dear Oren, Thank you very much for leaving your feedback behind on Expedia. I am very happy that you loved our central location, and the rich breakfast buffet. Moreover I would like to inform you that we have different rooms with different features, for your next stay with us please do not hesitate to ask our friendly and helpful front Office staff. Kind regards, Anja Wagner Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location for getting into centre of Dresden

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Location Room
Cons: More people working in bar and restaurant
Location: On way into Dresden centre take a detour through Swinger grounds - what a treat
Room interior design unusual but lovely especially bathroom Service in restaurant poor so left and ate in Italian next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by artotel team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, on behalf of the art'otel Dresden team I would like to thank you for your review. We would like to apologized for the inconveniences during your stay in our restaurant. We hope that we can convinced you the next times by our service. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Dresden in the future. Best Wishes Anja Wagner Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

excellent value and very stylish

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast and the stylish and well designed room
Cons: TV was a little old and out of date.
Location: Very easy to get to the old town or the new town across the river. Dresden is a beautiful city. Visit the Frauenkirche and the Old Masters Gallery
This hotel is a great find, quiet rooms, very stylish, good reception staff and an excellent breakfast. It is a little way from the old town but 10 to 15 minutes walk or a quick tram ride will get you there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by artotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Lesley, on behalf of the art'otel Dresden team I would like to thank you for your fantastic review and I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your time in Dresden. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Dresden in the future. Best Wishes Anja Wagner
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cost effective hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Provide parking solution
Good hotel for one night. Comfortable and affordable. No parking on site. Breakfast is pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by artotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, on behalf of the art'otel Dresden team I would like to thank you for your review and I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your time in Dresden. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Dresden in the future. Best Regards Anja Wagner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Fantastic hotel in centre of Dresden

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: decor, cleanliness, close to centre, staff
Location: right by the Zwinger, all the attractions of dresden are in very short walking distance. Brilliant!
We stayed in the art'otel in Dresden as we were meeting family (who stayed in a nearby hotel). The room was fantastic, and we just LOVED the modern spacious design. Our 7-year old daughter was especially excited. The staff were really helpful and flexible, the room was very big and clean, the bathroom was just amazing, and the price was excellent! (My family stayed very nearby and paid much more for a very tiny room.) We will definitely be back ;-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by artotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, on behalf of the art'otel Dresden team I would like to thank you for your fantastic review and I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your time in Dresden. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Dresden in the future. Best Regards Anja Wagner Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Perth

Great location in Dresden

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is comfortable, clean and walking distance to many of the main attractions. The room and bathroom were quirky but good. Would like more English satellite TV. WiFi was good. Check-in and check-out were efficient. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, on behalf of the art'otel Dresden team I would like to thank you for your review and I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your time in Dresden. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Dresden in the future. Best Wishes Anja Wagner Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It's a good stay. Very friendly staff and location is very central to tourist attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by artotel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, on behalf of the art'otel Dresden team I would like to thank you for your review and I am very pleased that you have enjoyed your time in Dresden. We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Dresden in the future. Best Regards Anja Wagner