Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by alan from Sydney Australia

Nice pleasant hotel good location

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant; especially having on site parking included in the room cost. No surprises as often with 'self parking' at nearly 30E/day
4 out of 5
by Corina from Toronto

Within walking distance, but not close

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The stern façade is misleading. Once inside, this hotel has style and seen from the back it is totally different. At check-in I found out that my classical room meant a room with a view ...of the railway! Trains ran day and night in front of our window. Otherwise, the buffet breakfast was very good. You can walk to the old city, across a pleasant residential neighbourhood, but it isn't close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location, but parking's limited

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable room; great breakfast; good location
Cons: The hotel's parking lot is small, and you risk not getting a space if you have a car.
Location: Very close to the main railway station, and the Neustadt (new town). A short walk (across the Elbe River) from the Altstadt (old town).
I arrived (by car) late in the evening, and couldn't find a free parking space in the hotel's parking lot. Instead, the staff directed me to a commercial parking space in an office nearby, knowing that the office staff wouldn't be needing the space the next morning (Sunday). But if I hadn't arrived on a Saturday (or Friday) evening, I might have been SOL. Apart from this, the hotel was comfortable, and only about 1km from the Dresden Altstadt (old town). It's also very close to the Dresden main railway station.
4 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Terence from Sunnyvale

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was wonderful. Gluwein was a nice touch at the reception desk during the Weinachtsmarkt times.
5 out of 5
by Tayler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Victoria from USA

Highly recommend this hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay at this hotel. Absolutely beautiful room. Very helpful and informative staff. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bs As Argentina

Perfect location

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Great service. Easy parking. Delicious food. Cant go wrong. Will stAy here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: Waschladen "Crazy" is an easy walk away for doing laundry- instructions in English in the store and on the website.
Double bed had one mattress but individual duvets. Trains are close but quiet. Road noise is more of an issue - the weather was warm, and with no air conditioning we opened the windows. Temperature was then very comfortable but every morning the trucks and buses made enough noise to wake me up. Uses "real" keys on heavy fob - apparently it is to be turned in each time you leave & collected upon return. Maybe 10 minutes of walking to a shopping area with lots of excellent restaurant choices. Around 20 minutes walk from hotel to the Zwinger. Few parking spots right in the backyard, but not ever full.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
decent location but one of the hotel staff seemed "put out" when I asked a lot of questions....the rest of them were fine and very accomodating