Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mülheim-Kärlich

Liebevoll geführt

Posted Dec 9, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer
Cons: Wir hätten uns über Rührei zum Frühstück gefreut.
Location: Sehr zentral zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten
Sehr liebevoll eingerichtete Zimmer mit bezug zum angegebenen Motto. Sehr sauber. Der service durch das Gastgeberpaar war sehr individuell und persönlich. Ein kleines Hotel zum wohlfühlen. Sehr zentral. Die Altstadt ist fußläufig in 15 Minuten entlang der Elbe mit super Panorama vorbei am japanischen Palais erreichbar. Fur nicht Fußgänger ist der Weg zur S-bahn Richtung Altstadt nur ca. 5 Minuten. Wer man es familiär mag ist hier genau richtig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Außergewöhnliches Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Lage, Frühstück, Ausstattung
Jedes Zimmer der Unterkunft ist individuell nach einem Motto liebevoll gestaltet worden. Wir waren im Zimmer "Semperoper" untergebracht, welches bspw. mit Musikinstrumenten dekoriert ist. Das Frühstück wird nach den Wünschen der Gäste gestaltet. Ob süß oder deftig, hier bekommt jeder das was er gerne hat. Der Herr des Hauses unterstützt auch gerne bei der Gestaltung und Planung des Tages mit hilfreichen Tipps. Die Lage des Hotels ist genial: wenige Gehminuten zur Dresdener Altstadt mit den Sehenswürdigkeiten und zur Neustadt mit den Bars und Restaurants. Auch zum Neustädter Bahnhof ist es ein Katzensprung. Dennoch ist es vor Ort sehr ruhig und erholsam. Parken ist problemlos und kostenlos vor dem Haus möglich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyoto

smiling angels

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Easy access to city center
Location: Very near from a train station, however, a little bit difficult to find a way for the first time.
I stayed at City Oase, and on the day of arrival, I had a slight fever. The owners, Mr. and Mrs. Ranft, was very nice and thoughtful to me, and recommended me to stay in their garden. The garden is small but full of fresh greens. I sat on a bench, relaxed completely under sunshine, and had a nap for a few hours. It was tiny oasis for me, and I have recovered. Then, I went to a museum in Dresden, and found one of the most famous paintings by Raffael, Madonna and child. In this picture, two angels are depicted. I think I saw two angels in Dresden who are Mr. and Mrs. Ranfit. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Indeed an oasis close to everything.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The hosts were exceptionally helpful - including information about the rooms which are all themed around local people or places. & amazing breakfast
Cons: Unfortunately the hotel did not have credit card facilities so advance payment needed to be made by international bank transfer.
Location: Walking distance from the centre of Dresden and the Elbe river and also close to trams and Dresden Neustadt station.
Although this hotel is in an "unpretentious" neighbourhood, it provided an unforgettable experience in friendly and spacious apartment-style rooms, each with unique decoration. Also, it was very good value even taking into account payment by bank transfer.
5 out of 5
by Romy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Bremen

Traumhaftes Wochenende

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Liebevoll gestaltete Räume ebenso liebevoll und sympathisch wie die beiden Betreiber. Wir haben zwei wunderbare Nächte dort verbracht. Alle Zimmer haben ein eigenes Thema zu Dresden und waren wunderschön eingerichtet und ausgestattet.Wir hatten das Zimmer " Semperoper", es war der Knaller. Traumhaft schön, sehr sauber. Ein Frühstücksbüffet gabe es nicht, aber dafür persönliche Bedienung und anrichtung der Lebensmittel von Hausherren inkl. individueller Wünsche. Im ersten Moment denkt mann das es sehr wenig ist, aber das ist sehr bewusst vom Hausherren geregelt. Es gibt soviel wie man will man muss nur bescheid sagen. Denn! Lebensmittel sollen nicht unnötig weggeschmissen werden. Zum Frühstück gibt es auch bei Bedarf Anregungen, Informationen und Tipps zu Dresden. Der kleine verwunschene Garten im Hinterhof lädt zu einem Glas Wein ein. Hier sind die Besitzer mit Herzblut dabei. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und danken für das schöne Wochenende. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Charming hotel close to the river.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Stunning room, luxurious bathroom, beautiful courtyard garden and delicious breakfast (8€ extra). Really friendly, helpful owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thame, Oxfordshire

Amazing hosts and lovely room.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The hosts, the breakfast, the design of the room and proximity from the centre of Dresden.
Location: Just round the corner from the tram (2 stops from Hauptrasse, 3 stops from Theaterplatz (Zwinger, Semperoper etc.) Walk by the river very close by too
Enrico is a fantastic host - he was so attentive to our needs and wants nothing more than to help you enjoy the Dresden experience. He's a fountain of knowledge and information and speaks excellent English. Breakfast was well worth the money - the hosts make little changes each morning to introduce you to different cheeses, meats and it's all delicious and filling. Great, individually designed rooms - our 'Semperoper' room had loads of sweet touches e.g. a lamp made out of a trumpet and opera music CDs to listen to in our room. It was a little warm at night, but considering it was 38 Celsius in the day and 31 Celsius through the night, that's hardly surprising. The hotel is ideally placed to hop on a short tram (4 or 9) to the beautiful Theaterplatz. On first arrival, we were a bit concerned about the location of the hotel, next to an industrial company and looking a bit tired in places - but in practice we had no issues, and the hotel itself is lovely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perleberg

Unser 2. Besuch in der City Oase.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Wir waren wieder sehr zufrieden. Herr und Frau Ranft sind perfekte Gastgeber. Es war für uns nicht der letzte Besuch. Alles war perfekt. Die Lage ist sehr gut. Auch der kleine Garten lädt zum verweilen ein. Dresden wir kommen wieder und Übernachtung ist wieder in der City Oase.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parenthèse agréable

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable avec des hotes charmants, cultivés et qui parlent un bel allemand!