Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

Sharing bathrooms no like!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
i really dont like the kind of sharing bathrooms...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful boutique hotel close to the castle

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This hotel is just a 5 min walk away from the castle and other major attractions. Set up on the hill, you have beautiful views of the valley from the terrace. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The staff are friendly and eager to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel and excellent breakfast

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
stay in the clean hotel for a business meeting in the neighboring old part of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daphne, Stati Uniti d'America

Perfect for Dresden visit

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Quiet, clean modern facility in excellent location - 5 minute walk to center of Old Town; 5 minute tram ride from the main train station. Grocery is close by. Best breakfast we've had while traveling in Europe - meats, salad, fruits, cheeses, yougurt, muesli, many breads, & warm apple strudel on our first morning there. Staff was very helpful. The pillows were a little small for me but otherwise all was perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Sparse, and Perfectly Located

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is clean but also connected to a youth hostel. So the rooms are similar to a hostel; they are clean, sparse, and utilitarian. But breakfast was good and we did have to wait in line with about 40 students who were also staying there. The price is good and the location is perfect for seeing the sites in Dresden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Everything you need

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Cleanliness, decor, room size, generous breakfast, great value.
Cons: WiFi is quite poor. Some sort of sound insulation in the staircase because it can get a bit noisy in the rooms nearby.
Location: The surroundings are pretty uninspiring office buildings but the hotel is only a few minutes' walk from the city centre and the sights.
I stayed in a single room in the hostel part and loved it. The room had a basin and large mirror which was great for brushing teeth etc. The shared bathroom is super clean and modern and was never occupied when I needed it. The bed was very comfortable and there was a really cool reading light. The breakfast is buffet style and offers a large variety. The restaurant also offers three varying lunch dishes for 5 Euros every day. The prices at the bar are very reasonable (2 Euros for a beer).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel within 5 minutes walk of the old city

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent and clean accommodation with an incredible variety of food for breakfast. There were 5 bathrooms for10 rooms and they were very clean and modern. We were very happy to spend two days here.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very slow Wifi and no TV in the room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels