Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Dresden is full of friendly people, but none of them worked at this hotel. The layout of the room was cramped and uncomfortable, and the dormers were perfect for hitting your head on. The beds were squeaky and uncomfortable. I am used to having two twins pushed together, but because of the bed frame, there is a 3 inch gap between the mattresses. Not ideal for a romantic getaway. While it was nice to have snacks, the coffee bar is cleared away in the morning when I could have used it the most.
4 out of 5
by Cristin from New york

Neustadt is the best Stadt

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a great location. The rooms were simple but offered everything one would need for a trip where you spend the majority of your time out and about in the city. The room offered plenty of space, cleanliness, and comfort. Parking was easy and we were able to park on the street in front of the hotel for a few euros. One headsup, there are a few unavoidable stairs, even with the elevator, so hauling big suitcases to and from the room requires a bit of effort.
4 out of 5
by Vladimir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lu from Dublin, Co. Dublin, Ireland

A short stay in Dresden......

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Small spa centre and excellent breakfast, served till 11am.
Cons: Slightly further from the main tourist area than anticipated.
Location: Older part of the city centre.
I requested a quiet room and was allocated a lovely ground floor room overlooking a courtyard garden and water feature. I slept extremely well! There is a small, indoor pool and spa centre, which was most welcome at the end of the day! Everything I needed was there in my room. Breakfast was excellent with lots of healthy options and was a reasonably priced extra. Breakfast was available till 11am. The pool was open till 10pm. When I stayed, there were significant road works outside but this did not effect my stay. The hotel was located a little further from the city centre than I had imagined but a 20 - 25 minute walk brought you to the main bridge over the River Elbe and all the tourist attractions. It room rate was on special offer and I considered it very good value. I would stay there again, especially if I had the same room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gerne wieder, wunderschöne zwei Tage in Dresden!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Der Wellnessbereich sollte unbedingt genutzt werden, wenn man die Chance dazu hat.
Cons: Ein, zwei Sanitäreinrichtungen waren nicht ordentlich verschraubt, bzw. nicht funktionsfähig (wie z.B. der Handtuchhalter im Bad).
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Dredner Neustadt, einem Szene und Kneipenviertel, das man unbedingt erkunden sollte!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mit 5-köpfiger Familie bestens aufgehoben

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: In bester Lage in der Neustadt mitten im Szenenviertel der Stadt
Wunderbar ausgestatttet (mit Pool und kleinem Wellness-Bereich) zu einem unschlagbaren Preis!
5 out of 5
by Ricardo from Norderstedt

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Super Service, tolles Zimmer, Wellness bereich 1a.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City nah mit Pool geiles Frühstück Preis OK

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Sauna und Pool +++++ Frühstück
Cons: Kostengünstige Parkplätze
Location: City nah
Städtetour durch Dresden und die Stadt Meißen besichtigt
5 out of 5
by Stephane from Genevois

ch 128 ... top avec nos deux garcons

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Taxi from the airport to the hotel costs around 20 €. ATTENTION le nom de l'hotel (qui gere les appartements) est Rothenburger Hof. ! Take care the name of the hotel is Rothenburger Hof !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leipzig

Toll

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Service
Cons: nein
Location: Neustadt - Ausstellung, Frauenkirche
Sehr schöner Aufenthalt, Schwimmbad, Sauna, Service top!