Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The location was excellent. We were there at Christmas, many fun Christmas Markets nearby. The hotel staff was very accommodating. -+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel for Christmas Market

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We stayed as a family in the Hilton for the Christmas Market season. Everything was setup (crib requested) and ready when we arrived. We walked to all the sights and markets, and we're very satisfied with the noise level and breakfast offered. Also, as a special touch, they provided a separate breakfast setup for our 14 month old and helped us with taxi services to the train station upon our departure. The only reason I did not rate the hotel higher was because they didn't provide a room with a bathtub. I'm not sure if they thought we needed a special assistance room, but a bath tub would have been nice for our daughter. We only stayed two nights so we did not find it necessary to request a different option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stay was lovely. Great location and comfortable room. If you want to sleep in make sure to put your "Don't Not Disturb!" Sign on your door before you go to sleep, or housekeeping will wake you up bright and early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hilton Dresden Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Dresden and for your thoughtful review. We were delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you once again for your gracious review and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards Markus Rapatz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolfsburg, Germany

Great staff and location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Recommend good things to do while in the city. The location is the best possible ever, across the street from the mais monument (Frauenkirche). We loved it.
Cons: Everything was great. No complais
Location: Everything is walking distance. Best location ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hilton Dresden Team, Hotel Management
Dear Bianca, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Dresden and for your kind review. We were delighted to learn that you were so satisfied with your stay, especially with the location and the service of our Team. Thank you once again for your gracious review and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards Markus Rapatz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Situated in an excellent position in the New Marke

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The demeanour of the staff.
Location: It the centre of Dresden Old Town and central to all the imported Museums and places of interest.
We had a great holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Hilton Dresden Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a beautiful review about your stay at the Hilton Dresden Hotel. It was a great pleasure for us to read about your experience, and we hope that next time you visit Dresden, the Hilton Dresden Hotel will be your first choice. Sending you our warmest greetings and looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Markus Rapatz General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel overall, breakfast is top notch.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome breakfast and squeaky clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Hilton Dresden Hotel. With pleasure we read, that overall you remained highly satisfied with our services and facilities. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you at the Hilton Dresden Hotel again in the future. Truly Yours, Markus Rapatz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia (USA)

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The room and breakfast buffet were excellent. The property was centrally located and the room was quiet. A great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Hilton Dresden Team, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, We really appreciate your nice words and would like to thank you on behalf of the Hilton Dresden Team for your review. We devote ourselves to offer you the best services and a charming stay. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden. Kind regards, Markus Rapatz General Manager
4 out of 5
by Sophia from Germany

Disappointing overall

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
We argued over the wifi. Our booking said included the hotel refused to accept it. The front desk staff were rude and dismissive. The first day breakfast omelette was very burnt, I can't even believe they served it to us. We were not told about the parking card, and everyday had to find €23.00 in cash as no credit card accepted. The final day on check out we learned this. Room service steak was very unappetising. We couldn't eat it. The front desk kindly removed it as the kitchen wouldn't. I asked about shopping in the hotel as my luggage was left behind, I was told it was 10 months muted away by car. There were shops in the building beside the hotel. The staff were not overly friendly at all, and even though the manager apologised, she still made a point of arguing the hotel was right. Customer service is German standard and not Hilton. Disappointed in the service and quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sophia, Thank you for choosing the Hilton Dresden Hotel and for taking the time to review your stay. We are very sorry about your disappointing experience and would like to assure you that these are not our usual standards. We are trying hard to offer our guests the most pleasing experiences and unfortunately we sometimes fail in doing so. This can only mean we need to try harder. We have already taken the necessary measures to improve our services and to avoid such situation in the future. We hope we will have the chance to restore your faith into the Hilton Brand and we are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards Markus Rapatz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hilton hotel in Dresden is a nice,clean and pleasant hotel.It is situated in the centre of the town close to lots of restaurants and cafes. It's locality renders itself to lots of sight seeing areas as well as river cruise as is adjacent to river Elbe. It has good transport to get to other places as well. Overall a good,clean and helpful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Hilton Dresden Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review. Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and we were very glad to read about your pleasant stay. Our staff is doing their best to help you enjoy every minute of it. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden. Kind regards, Markus Rapatz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The location and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Carpets leading up to the rooms were weary looking.
Location: Right near the famous church and square. Lots of historic buildings, palaces and museums all within walking distance.
A lovely hotel in a quiet area but perfectly located for Dresden sightseeing and the main square with the famous church. Breakfast buffet was excellent each day and the restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bed in our room was enormous! I will definitely return one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Hilton Dresden Team, Hotel Management
Dear User samjocky,Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review. Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and we were very glad to read about your pleasant stay. Our staff is doing their best to help you enjoy every minute of it. However we very much regret the impression to our carpets. We will include your comments in our future planning. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden.Kind regards, Markus Rapatz, General Manager