Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The location was excellent. We were there at Christmas, many fun Christmas Markets nearby. The hotel staff was very accommodating. -+
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel for Christmas Market

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We stayed as a family in the Hilton for the Christmas Market season. Everything was setup (crib requested) and ready when we arrived. We walked to all the sights and markets, and we're very satisfied with the noise level and breakfast offered. Also, as a special touch, they provided a separate breakfast setup for our 14 month old and helped us with taxi services to the train station upon our departure. The only reason I did not rate the hotel higher was because they didn't provide a room with a bathtub. I'm not sure if they thought we needed a special assistance room, but a bath tub would have been nice for our daughter. We only stayed two nights so we did not find it necessary to request a different option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Stay was lovely. Great location and comfortable room. If you want to sleep in make sure to put your "Don't Not Disturb!" Sign on your door before you go to sleep, or housekeeping will wake you up bright and early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hilton Dresden Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Dresden and for your thoughtful review. We were delighted to learn that you were satisfied with your stay. Thank you once again for your gracious review and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards Markus Rapatz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolfsburg, Germany

Great staff and location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Recommend good things to do while in the city. The location is the best possible ever, across the street from the mais monument (Frauenkirche). We loved it.
Cons: Everything was great. No complais
Location: Everything is walking distance. Best location ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hilton Dresden Team, Hotel Management
Dear Bianca, Thank you very much indeed for staying with us during your recent visit to Dresden and for your kind review. We were delighted to learn that you were so satisfied with your stay, especially with the location and the service of our Team. Thank you once again for your gracious review and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards Markus Rapatz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Situated in an excellent position in the New Marke

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: The demeanour of the staff.
Location: It the centre of Dresden Old Town and central to all the imported Museums and places of interest.
We had a great holiday and would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Hilton Dresden Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a beautiful review about your stay at the Hilton Dresden Hotel. It was a great pleasure for us to read about your experience, and we hope that next time you visit Dresden, the Hilton Dresden Hotel will be your first choice. Sending you our warmest greetings and looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Markus Rapatz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia (USA)

Great place to stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The room and breakfast buffet were excellent. The property was centrally located and the room was quiet. A great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Hilton Dresden Team, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, We really appreciate your nice words and would like to thank you on behalf of the Hilton Dresden Team for your review. We devote ourselves to offer you the best services and a charming stay. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden. Kind regards, Markus Rapatz General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hilton hotel in Dresden is a nice,clean and pleasant hotel.It is situated in the centre of the town close to lots of restaurants and cafes. It's locality renders itself to lots of sight seeing areas as well as river cruise as is adjacent to river Elbe. It has good transport to get to other places as well. Overall a good,clean and helpful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Hilton Dresden Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review. Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and we were very glad to read about your pleasant stay. Our staff is doing their best to help you enjoy every minute of it. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden. Kind regards, Markus Rapatz General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The location and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Carpets leading up to the rooms were weary looking.
Location: Right near the famous church and square. Lots of historic buildings, palaces and museums all within walking distance.
A lovely hotel in a quiet area but perfectly located for Dresden sightseeing and the main square with the famous church. Breakfast buffet was excellent each day and the restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The bed in our room was enormous! I will definitely return one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Hilton Dresden Team, Hotel Management
Dear User samjocky,Thank you very much for your kind appreciation and review. Our main goal is to deliver excellent services to all our guests and we were very glad to read about your pleasant stay. Our staff is doing their best to help you enjoy every minute of it. However we very much regret the impression to our carpets. We will include your comments in our future planning. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel at your next visit in Dresden.Kind regards, Markus Rapatz, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable chain hotel near the Frauenkirche

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Near all the main historical sites.
Cons: Free wifi.
Location: The Frauenkirche and Residenz are all nearby. The Elbe is about 300 metres away; you can get boat trips there.
Very pleasant hotel. Helpful staff. Good room tea making facilities. We didn't have robes and slippers which we had in previous Hilton stays elsewhere. We had breakfast elsewhere and dined out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Hilton Dresden Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Dresden Hotel. We were delighted to read, that overall you remained highly satisfied with our facilities. Concerning the internet, please allow us to recommend you to join our Guest Loyalty Program Hilton HHonors. Exclusive benefits at our hotels as well as free Wi-Fi in our guest rooms await you. The whole Hilton Dresden Team will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. With kindest regards, Hilton Dresden Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLO, USA

Best location in the town.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The hotel is right at the center of Dresden, close to most attractions and many good restaurants. It was very nice to be able to temporarily storing our luggage after checking out so that we can tour around the city before we left.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Hilton Dresden Team, Hotel Management
Dear Victor, Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for your kind review. We very much appreciate your very gracious remarks concerning the quality of service which you encountered from our Team Members. We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future. With kind regards. Hilton Dresden Team