Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

excellent location. clean & comfort.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: friendly staff, clean room, ample space. large window to view the whole city,
Cons: the single bed is too small. queen size should be much better.
Location: excellent.
the hotel staff gave me the 12th floor, top of roof. Excellent view of city & river with good price. close to the christmas market by walking 5 mins. save you money to stay inside the old market. room bigger than ibis. simple but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient hotel and reasonably priced

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly. The hotel was clean and convenient to transport and the meals were good at a reasonable price
5 out of 5
by Rosemarie from Adelaide Australia

Well placed to old town

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great room looking over the river and towards the bridge and city NOTE: PARKING IN SIDE STREET ONLY Park your car at small area at Reception Unload luggage and while partner signs in at reception drive to first side street and park A parking ticket machine is nearby On leaving, drive back to reception and load luggage
5 out of 5
by Ian from Sydney

Great hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel. Ask for city view room. Great place to stay and cheap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

great hotel, lovely views excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Cons: free internet
I really enjoyed my stay, rooms are large, service is great, breakfast outstanding. would definitely go back next time. The only downside: no free internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor wifi!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location for Dresden old town. Comfortable rooms and good breakfast. But you have to pay for wifi and on the 10th floor the signal was still so poor, I had to open the room door and hold my iPad out into the corridor every time I sent an email!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to all sightseeing of the city.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Expedia charge me 71 for the stay and you need to pay 10 extra for the breakfast. but I extend one day it only charge me 52 euro for the stay and cost for breakfast is also low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Intelligent, comfortable and efficient

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: A feeling of generosity. Nothing too much trouble, The best of everything. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Breakfast. It was completely acceptable but for the price there could have been more and fresher cooked hot food. But this is to quibble.
Location: You can walk to the centre in under 10 mins. Frauen Kirche; museums; shops and restaurants. The Opera and Theatre are within 15 mins walk.
I cannot fault this place. Everything was as good as it could be and the staff welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
by amy from Illinois

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Satisfied with our stay. Conveniently located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good spot in dresden

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
good central location, easy walk to town, nice big rooms, no free wifi, no air con (so ok in May, but maybe too hot in summer), very reasonable price