Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

great hotel, lovely views excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Cons: free internet
I really enjoyed my stay, rooms are large, service is great, breakfast outstanding. would definitely go back next time. The only downside: no free internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to all sightseeing of the city.

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Expedia charge me 71 for the stay and you need to pay 10 extra for the breakfast. but I extend one day it only charge me 52 euro for the stay and cost for breakfast is also low.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Intelligent, comfortable and efficient

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: A feeling of generosity. Nothing too much trouble, The best of everything. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Breakfast. It was completely acceptable but for the price there could have been more and fresher cooked hot food. But this is to quibble.
Location: You can walk to the centre in under 10 mins. Frauen Kirche; museums; shops and restaurants. The Opera and Theatre are within 15 mins walk.
I cannot fault this place. Everything was as good as it could be and the staff welcoming and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Lovely reasonable price and quite central

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: It was very central staff were lovely and breakfasts were very nice
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Very central and an easy walk to central 'old' Dresden lots to do and see
Very clean hotel and lovely staff The rooms were spacious and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony & Val from Shropshire

A lovely hotel, very conveniently situated.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: It's in an excellent convenient location, right on the Riverside, with convenient tram-stop close by. The food was very good and reasonably priced.
Cons: Sort out the problems with the key-cards, Time was wasted trying to get into the room with temperamental door locks.
Location: Dresden is a fascinating old town on the Elbe, lots of stunning classical buildings, Cathedral churches museums - don't miss the Meissen
The hotel is situated right alongside the river Elbe, within 5 minutes walk of the historic and re-built 'old town', with loads of very reasonably priced restaurants en route. The hotel Breakfast Buffet was excellent, and we had a very nice evening meal, also not expensive, in the hotel restaurant, with excellent wine - try the Dornfelder, its a luscious red! The room was good, the bed a bit on the hard side. The key-cards proved a bit problematic, sometimes needing 6 or more attempts before working to open the door. Even the hotel staff struggled with the pass-key when we reported the problem... Nevertheless an excellent 5 day stay. Well recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Australia

Perfect position

Posted Dec 30, 2013
This is not the prettiest hotel, but it is in one of the best locations for seeing old Dresden. The view from our room was breathtaking. The hotel staff were always very polite and helpful. And the room was spotless. We would return there in a flash!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean hotel, centrally situated.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Staff were helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast but did not otherwise eat at the hotel. The bedroom was large and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ostfriesland

Gutes Hotel am Elbufer von Dresden

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Es war ein angenehmer Aufenthalt im Hotel. Ich finde, dass die Tische im Frühstücksraum zu eng stehen. Es ist zu laut. Das Servieren des Filterkaffees in Thermoskannen erinnert mich an Pensionen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Hotel, sehr zentrale Lage

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Sehr schöner Ausblick aus dem 10.Stock. Gutes Service, sauberes Zimmer, freundliches Personal. In 10 Minuten ist man mitten in der Altstadt.
Cons: Das Frühstück ist mit 12 Euro etwas teuer. Es gibt zwar ein Frühstücksbuffet, welches auch ok war, aber der Preis ist trotzdem etwas hochgegriffen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Ufer der Elbe und liegt sehr zentral. In 10 Minuten ist man in der Altstadt, wo es auch sehr viele Lokale gibt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Sehr gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis; Top Lage 5 Gehminuten von der Altstadt