Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This hotel has very spacious, clean and tastily decorated rooms. Fine location, too. It's only 10 minutes to city centre by tram. The hotel even provides free bus/tram day pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Pilnitz was interesting to visit and the transport there was pretty easy.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly in relation to explaining the transport system. The room was very spacious - but slightly overlooked at the sides - so I had to keep the curtains closed until I was fully dressed!! There was a problem with the hot water on my last day but I think this was a one-off. The breakfast was not fantastic - so I only had this one day. The location made it very easy to get into central Dresden as the trams were very frequent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Use this hotel for my business trips

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Excellent friendly staff always make my stay pleasant, rooms are always of a high standard. Free wifi and a free tram ticket to use during your stay makes it easy to access Dresden city centre. Excellent steakhouse attached to the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by A. Jentzsch, Hotel Management
Dear Graham, thank you very much for visting our Hotel Artushof**** so many times. It is a pleasure for us to have you with us an we would like to say 'Thank you!' for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcome you soon! Sincerely yours ARTUSHOF-Team & Manager Antje Jentzsch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Family Vacation to Germany

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, central, friendly
Cons: Nothing
Location: The city center is the perfect mix of old and new. Must visit the Frauen Kirche
The hotel was excellent. Located near public transportation, large and clean rooms. A friendly staff. And affordable. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by as it is from Europe

no Wifi in Room

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: leaving
Cons: no Wifi in room
Location: unremarkable
Stayed in a Suite no internet of Wifi in room! No AC when needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from California, USA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness and nice style.
Cons: The receptionists were not very friendly.
Location: Away from old town but right across from a tram station so it was pretty convenient.
Overall a good experience. The only problem was wifi service was down during our stay there. Apparently it was not a one time problem but was reported by others at different times. The hotel should look into fixing this problem as having wifi service was a factor in our decision to choose this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable, and good value stay

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Staff were charming
Cons: weak wireless signal
Location: Edge of town, in a quiet suburban area but good for where we wanted to be, close to University institutes. Not many shops or restaurants close by.
Lovely helpful staff though not much english spoken here. Very relaxing and low key whilst being efficient and helpful. Excellent spacious room with a wonderful stylish balcony; comfortable if getting a bit tired. Only gripe was that the free wireless ( valuable in itself) was of variable strength in my room and that of my colleague which was a bit inconvenient. Only a 15 minute walk from the Elbe path, which is a delightful way to get into town if you have time to stroll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

S West's 1st Trip to Dresden, January 2012

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Excellent accomodations and pleasant staff, for a nine-night stay; it was my first trip to Dresden (to Europe at all, for that matter!), so communication difficulties were more on my end..! Had great meals at the attached restaurant "Estancia's", enjoying a great filet mignon on more than one occasion! My only "difficulties" were in communicating that the tip I was leaving out was for the made to TAKE (they are instructed not to take $$), until I left here a note saying it was intended for her, one day in English, and another day in (translated) German. I will be returning to Dresden next week, and expect to stay at the Hotel Artushof once again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stilvoll in Stadtnähe

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Wir haben uns dort wohl und willkommen gefühlt.
Location: Tolle Lage, In 10 Minuten ist man mit der Straßenbahn am Altmarkt, in 15 am Hbf.
Kleines, feines Hotel. Super freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Beim Frühstück muss man zur Rushhour (so um halb neun, neun) ein bisschen Geduld mitbringen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

WLAN versprochen aber nicht wirklich geliefert

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Verkehrs nah und innen und außen schön
Cons: WLAN
Location: Es ist zentral und man erreicht alles in Dresden sehr schnell
Es war mir wichtig Internet über WLAN im Zimmer benutzen zu können. Das signal war aber so schwach, dass man den kaum benutzen konnte und dann nur unzuverlässig. Dies habe ich mehrmals reklamiert und es hies irgendwann im Zukunft wäre einen Upgrade geplant.