Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA NJ

Great place to stay in Dresden

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Everything was just right: hotel location, transportation to and from, room temperature, water temperature, content of the bar, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by A. Jentzsch, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for beeing our guest and givin' such a nice feedback! It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again for your next visit in Dresden! Your Artushof-Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Good hotel in Desden

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable. Feeling of openess with high ceilings and large windows.
Cons: There is no air conditioning, but very good circulation with windows open. Traffic can be noisy, but windows do an excellent job of shutting off sound
Location: Trams to downtown, 3 minutes away. Downtown Altstadt or Neustadt, about 10 minutes on the trams for shopping, museums, sightseeing and dining.
Large roomy room with large windows. Very good bed. Convenient electrical outlets by the bed and by the medium size desk. Excellent bathroom. Very good lighting. Convenient to trams to downtown, 300 feet from front entrance. Quiet, cozy accomodations. Very good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Thank you very much, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for staying with us and the time you've spend to give us such a wonderful feedback. With pleasure we've shared your impressions with our hotel-team. For your next stay we are looking forward to welcome you again. Sincerely yours HOTEL ARTUSHOF**** Dresden Antje Jentzsch Gereral Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
the staff were very helpfull
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a very nice feedback at expedia.com. It was a pleasure for us to have you here and we are looking forward to welcome you at Hotel Artushof**** Dresden for your next visit again. Sincerely yours the Artushof-TEAM & General Manager Antje Jentzsch
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend for older women travelors

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Would not suggest this hotel: room was cold and altho I turned up radiator it was cold 2) carpet was so old and worn almost threadbare 3) no restaurants nearby except for expensive steak house next door. No nearby place for quick breakfast so are at hotel at high price of 13 euros. 4) far away from historic area/tourist bus. Is a tram a block away to get there but area is sketchy to walk back in dark alone 5) bathroom outdated and unusally low toilet! Good aspects: front desk lady was very helpful with directions 2) breakfast was good but expensive! Would not recommend for those with limited disabilities as several steps to get in with luggage and no one helped. Also it is far from train station and taxi cost me 13 euros each way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 Star Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The outside view of the hotel gives a nice historic hotel feeling but the inside is very dated. The room had a odor most likely from pets staying there. The decor is old we even had a small kitchen hidden in the closet from the 60's. The bed was real low, and old. The WIFI did not reach the room, had to go to the lobby. I can say this was a 4 star hotel 40 - 50 year ago but has not kept up with the time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This hotel has very spacious, clean and tastily decorated rooms. Fine location, too. It's only 10 minutes to city centre by tram. The hotel even provides free bus/tram day pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Pilnitz was interesting to visit and the transport there was pretty easy.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly in relation to explaining the transport system. The room was very spacious - but slightly overlooked at the sides - so I had to keep the curtains closed until I was fully dressed!! There was a problem with the hot water on my last day but I think this was a one-off. The breakfast was not fantastic - so I only had this one day. The location made it very easy to get into central Dresden as the trams were very frequent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Use this hotel for my business trips

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Excellent friendly staff always make my stay pleasant, rooms are always of a high standard. Free wifi and a free tram ticket to use during your stay makes it easy to access Dresden city centre. Excellent steakhouse attached to the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by A. Jentzsch, Hotel Management
Dear Graham, thank you very much for visting our Hotel Artushof**** so many times. It is a pleasure for us to have you with us an we would like to say 'Thank you!' for your compliments. We are looking forward to welcome you soon! Sincerely yours ARTUSHOF-Team & Manager Antje Jentzsch
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels