Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffery from Btown, VT

Great location!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location in Neustadt. Close to shopping, food, and a quick walk to Altstadt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect familiy hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for families, especially when staying in the apartments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Nice sauna and swimming facilities. In Neustadt, a 25 minute walk to Altstadt
5 out of 5
by susan from Bath

Lovely small, friendly hotel.

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Small and friendly with charming staff. Appreciated the drinks and snacks always provided free in the hall. Large room. Lovely pool, sauna and steam room.
3 out of 5
by paula from COOLUM beach

Nice hotel, worn mattresses

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
We found the mattresses very worn. pool was nice. Breakfast very good. Nice touch having cake, juice and coffee available for guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a great traditional hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great traditional hotel, big rooms, very clean, nice extras likes robes and water etc, friendly staff, big german breakfast. They also had tee and coffee and snacks available all the time. Free parking, easy to find, location was ok, 20min walk into old town. Only down side, I didn't get to enjoy the pool and sauna, which looked nice.
5 out of 5
by Andy from Berlin

Keep coming back

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
We use this hotel if we are anywhere near Dresden. We find it the best in the area. Pool, sauna, great hot breakfast, near to the station and the entertainment district but quiet and well soundproofed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very nice hotel, easy access by tram to downtown. Surrounding area a little shady and only mediocre restaurants available. But the hotel itself was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sis from Rockville, MD USA

Outstanding breakfast in a beautiful setting!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: It was so clean. The tram was a block away.
Cons: The sleeping pillows but I did not ask for another.
We stayed two nights at this lovely hotel. Although on a busy street, it was quiet. We took the tram into the Old Town to tour. The area of the hotel is more commercial, very artistic. Loaded with young people. We left our bathing suits in Prague so could not try out the pool. We were the only Americans there at the time but all staff spoke English to us. My only disappointment was the somewhat flat sleeping pillows. I was going to ask for another but was so tired I went right to sleep. It is the only hotel the had several different pillows on the bed including a roll and a large triangular bedrest for reading. The breakfast was very reasonable and offered more items than other hotels. An added plus was the small lobby always had coffee and tea set up with cookies in the afternoon.