Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gerard

Suburban hotel with excellent breakfast

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Despite the hot summer, the cool evenings in Dresden provided some respite from the heat. We had to keep the windows open though to feel comfortable enough to sleep. Fortunately the neighbourhood was sufficiently quiet to allow us a restful sleep. The room was spacious for a family of 4, comfortable & clean. Buffet breakfast had an excellent spread.
3 out of 5
by Amanda from Australia

Hayloft Room, not what we expected! !

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
We booked the Hayloft room online at a very good price BUT it was at a good price for one reason as the bed was hay. We walked into room and saw 3 large stacks of hay, nearby there were a few sleeping bags & blankets with hay on them obviously from previous users. I guess hayloft means a bed of hay and we know that now but I have never been to a hotel before without a proper bed. We were not happy & after a lot of discussion with management we received a proper room with a bed. Even though there is a photo of kids on a stack of hay on the internet booking site I think the room should be described as having no normal bed, just hay. The breakfast was lovely in the cute hotel restaurant & the 2nd room was clean & comfortable with small kitchenette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chemnitz, Sachsen

Schönes Hotel in histor. weihnachtlichem Ambiente

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Die Lage und das gute Frühstück
Cons: Die Parksituation ist nicht sehr günstig
Location: In der Altstadtzeile Altkötzschenbroda von Radebeul... Dresden, das Elbtalweinland und Schloß Wackerbarth mit Sektkellerei, Sächs. Schweiz, Meissen
Altkötzschenbroda ist eine Reise wert, besonders in der Adventszeit. Die Unterkunft war sehr gemütlich, das Personal sehr freundlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alles Top!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Unser Familienzimmer war eine wunderschön eingerichtete, ruhige und saubere 3 Zimmerwohnung mit Balkon! Frühstück und Service sind Top! Der Ort sehr schön zum Erholen, aber auch als Ausgangspunkt für viele Aktivitäten! Können wir sehr Empfehlen!
5 out of 5
by Martin from Langenzersdorf

Super Familienquartier

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wir haben sehr kurzfristig für eine Nacht als Zwischenstopp gebucht. Wunderschönes helles Appartement mit super Lage. Wir alle wären gerne länger geblieben, mussten aber am nächsten Tag weiter. Überlegen wieder mal zu kommen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Haus voller Ambitionen - aber!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: medterranes Ambiente,
Cons: Die Hoteliers haben einen Plan, wie man ein Hotel erfolgreich führt. Sie sollten ihre Personalkalkulation überdenken. Ebenso sollten sie ihre Preise d
Location: ca 300 m bis zur Straßenbahn und dann in 30 min nach Dresden Zentrum in Radebeul das größte DDR Museum Deutschlands - sehr empfehlenswert
Wir, Familie mit zwei Kindern, haben kurzfristig ein Familienzimmer für einen Kurzaufenthalt gebucht. Erstaunt nahmen wir eine komplette Gästewohnung im IKEA Stil in Besitz. Dann das ABER: nur drei Betten bezogen und in Bad und Küche hatte sich die Putzfee nicht aufgehalten. Also ab zur Rezeption und reklamiert. Die einzige Mitarbeiterin hatte am Sonntag ein volles Hotel und die Gaststätte zu bedienen. Also Bettwäsche erhalten, Bett selbst bezogen und Zettel für Putzfrau geschrieben. Letzterer hat diese wohl nicht erreicht. Aber genug der Kritik. Aufgrund des schönen Sommerwetters hatten wir ein vollkommenenes mediterranes Flair. Das Hotel bietet angemessenen Komfort zum angemessenen Preis. Wer sächsische Weine testen möchte, ist dort richtig. Wer sächsisch klassische essen will ist auch richtig. Unser Fazit: Das Hotel ist dennoch empfehlenswert, vor allen im Ensemble mit den anderen Radebeuler Gaststätten nebenan. Und sollten wir wieder Dresden besuchen wollen, werden wir wohl wieder bei Dittrichs Erben absteigen.