Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Siamak

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Tusmore

Gorgeous Surroundings

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately we chose to stay in the Kavalier Haus not in the Schloss. Rooms in the Kavalier Haus were a little bit dated and the Bathroom too tiny. View was fabulous from room. Would love to stay again but in the Schloss next time. The food was fantastic and so was the service at Dinner & Breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Don from nottingham

great hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel, fabulous restaurant and food. very helpful staff. My room was on the ground floor near the entrance so had many smokers outside it making noise etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Excellent hotel well located in wooded grounds

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Excellent stay, very handy and pleasant. Very nice restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel not far from the city centre

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere
Cons: The rooms are a bit hot and there is no air conditioning
The hotel is not in the city centre, but not far either. By car it can be easily reached within minutes. The great park, the atmosphere, the view from the restaurant terrace and the hotel staff make the stay very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by HF from California

A-OK

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was located near the company I was visiting for business. Therefore it was extremely convenient. The hotel itself is comparable to Holiday Inn with an antique touch. I wouldn't recommend it for people who are staying longer than two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from des moines ia

Beautiful setting

Posted Nov 19, 2013
We stayed at the Kavaliershaus which is the less expensive option. The rooms were basic but comfortable. The castle grounds are beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had dinner at the castle and it was very enjoyable. Internet access was free as was parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angel from Houston, TX

Nice hotel with some history

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: room size, location to the museums and palace was just a ten minute drive, hotel staff was great
Cons: Add a business center, and improve Wi-Fi connectivity process
Location: the green vault museum is a MUST!
Although we just overnighted in Dresden, we enjoyed our short stay at this castle hotel. Staff couldn't have been nicer, and breakfast was very good. Rooms (including the bathroom) was nice and spacious. You have to get a Wi-Fi username and password for each device, which was a bit annoying. There's no business center, but the hotel allows you to email them anything you need to print out. Breakfast wasn't included in the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Phantastische Lage des Schlosses Eckberg oberhalb des Elbe(rad)weges mit Weitblick nach Dresden, große Parkanlage, sehr gutes Frühstück, überaus freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal - uns hat's gefallen und wir würden jederzeit wiederkommen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Hotel Schloss Eckberg, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung des Hotel Schloss Eckberg. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihre Zeit bei uns genossen haben und wir würden Sie gerne wieder als unseren Gast begrüßen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Hotel Schloss Eckberg Ihre Gastgeber Thomas und Odett Gaier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harbke

Schönes Hotel mit Flair aus der Zeit von August

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: ruhige Zimmer, gute Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel
Cons: Frühstück sollte inklusive sein
Location: war geschäftlich hier, Hop on - hop off Bus fahren, Semper Oper besuchen, Zwinger mit Museen besuchen oder einfach den Flair der Stadt geniesen
Sehr gute Lage, Straßenbahnhaltestelle direkt in der Nähe. Freundliches, hilfsbereites Personal, sehr schöne und gepflegte Hotelanlage. Man fühlt sich ein wenig in die Zeit von August dem Starken zurückversetzt, wenn man von der Rezeption zu seinem Zimmer durch die Hotelanlage geht. Die Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet, der Straßenlärm ist nicht zu hören, auch bei geöffnetem Fenster. Küche ist sehr gut. Leider muss das Frühstück separat zu gebucht werden. Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Hotel Schloss Eckberg, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung des Hotel Schloss Eckberg. Es freut uns zu lesen, dass Sie Ihre Zeit in unserem Haus und in Dresden genossen haben und Ihnen besonders unser kulinarisches Angebot zugesagt hat. Bezüglich des Frühstücks ist es selbstverständlich auch möglich, dieses direkt bei der Zimmerbuchung zu inkludieren. Geben Sie Ihren Wunsch einfach bei der nächsten Buchung mit an. Über Ihren erneuten Besuch wären wir jederzeit hocherfreut. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Hotel Schloss Eckberg Thomas und Odett Gaier Ihre Gastgeber