Ratings based on 991 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very central can walk very easily to all attractions Lovely rooms kept very clean Overall very pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Marten Schwass General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christine, Thank you very much for your positive review of the Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden. I am very happy to hear that you benefited from our location in the heart of the city and were fully satisfied with the service we provided for you. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at the Taschenbergpalais. With best regards Marten Schwass General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The location, ambience, and architecture of the building.
Cons: Requests could be more closely followed.
Location: We attended the opera. The hotel concierge was kind enough to arrange for our tickets to be picked up for us.
Our only complaint is that we requested a room close to the elevator as we both have mobility issues. We were told at check out that it was close but it was not. It was also in a part of the hotel that was farthest away from the reception and entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Marten Schwass General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear User, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden. I am deeply regret that we cannot fulfil your room wishes. For your possible next stay, I will notice a room next to the elevator in your profile if you wish. I would be very happy to welcome you another time at the Taschenbergpalais to get the chance to show you a better side of us. With best regards Marten Schwass General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, OR

I have nothing but nice things to say about this h

Posted Nov 7, 2017
I usually don't stay at five star facilities but through a happy circumstance, I was able to afford a night at the Hotel Taschenbergpalais. The staff treated me beautifully and my room was a delight with a lovely view of the Frauenkirche. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was furnished beautifully and the bathroom was impeccably clean with both shower and tub, robe and slippers and high-end beauty products. I especially enjoyed having an espresso maker in my room. I hope to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Marten Schwass General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Manya, Thank you very much for your positive review of the Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden. I am very happy to hear that you benefited from our location in the heart of the city and were fully satisfied with the service we provided for you. I am already looking forward to welcoming you again at the Taschenbergpalais. With best regards Marten Schwass General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Memorable

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Incredible Hotel. Everything was top quality. Close by to many treasures to enjoy. Thank you for a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Marten Schwass General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for your positive review of the Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden. Making our guests happy and ensuring all their wishes are met is our main goal, and I am delighted that we could achieve this for you. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at the Taschenbergpalais. With best regards Marten Schwass General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia.

Palatial accommodation in great location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Beautiful, close to the key places to visit and very comfortable. Good dining options.
Cons: Teabags as well as coffee in the room.
Location: The view from our windows was stunning. The Zwinger is across the street on one side and the Residenze Schloss on the other. Everything is walkable.
After arriving in Dresden by train it was bliss to check into a beautiful room, make a nice coffee in the machine provided and sink into a pair of very comfortable big armchairs to drink it. Our beds were exceptionally comfortable and the stylish bathroom provided both a bath and a separate shower. Our room was on a corner opposite the Zwinger and the Green Vault with superb views of the platz opposite. We were able to walk down to the reconstructed Cathedral of St Mary and shop or visit the many restaurants there while observing the many horse drawn carriages offering tours. We visited the three museums in the Zwinger and each was brilliant. August the Strong must be one of the greatest collectors in history. His astronomical instruments were the finest and most beautiful creations at the forefront of science in the fifteenth century, his ceramics from China and Japan in the same century incredibly beautiful and there are thousands of them and his art collection includes Rembrants, Reubens, Velasquez and other masters as well as a whole room of Canalettos. The Residenz Schloss across the street displays the treasures of the Green Vault artfully reassembled after it was bombed during WWII. We enjoyed the food at the hotel bistro and the pub which is also part of the huge building. The latter attracted many locals and had a great atmosphere. Breakfast was served in one of the huge restaurants and offered every imaginable option but was pricey. We loved our stay here.
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Really wanted a good swim!

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Room was great. However, annoyed that pool was under reno? Had I known, I would not have stayed here. Looking dated, needs a update. Otherwise, a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding!

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Staff were great, hotel is majestic in every way. Great location to walk to the sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Marten Schwass General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear User Thank you very much for your positive review of the Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden. I am very happy to hear that you benefited from our location in the heart of the city and were fully satisfied with the service we provided for you. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at the Taschenbergpalais. With best regards Marten Schwass General Manager
5 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere
Cons: Fitness facilities
Location: Everything was close
The atmosphere was very pleasant and the service impecable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Marten Schwass General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear User Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Taschenbergpalais Kempinski Dresden. On behalf of the entire hotel staff, I would like to thank you for your more than kind words. It is great to hear that you could benefit from our location in the heart of the city and that you were so satisfied with the service we provided for you. I am truly sorry that you cannot use the fitness room while you are staying. We renovate it for our guests to make it more comfortable and modern. I would be happy to welcome you another time at the Taschenbergpalais to get the chance to show you the new SPA Area. With best regards Marten Schwass General Manager