Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding and luxurious hotel in a great downtow

Posted Jun 28, 2017
This hotel is located on a great location downtown, within walking distance from all the major restaurants and historic landmarks. The staff is very courteous and attentive ensuring all needs are met. The room was in excellent condition. Overall, one of the top 3 hotels I have stayed in while living in Europe during these past 3 years!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Top class hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Hair conditioner in the bathroom would be nice
Location: Close toSemper Oper, Zwinger, Gruenengewolb, Frauenkirche easy walking distance to all main Dresden sights and activities
Nice room, staff very helpful, hassle free valet parking, multiple restaurants some of which stay open late so you can eat after the opera = overall a very nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Fantastic stay! We thoroughly enjoyed the excellent service and particularly the beautiful and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wahington DC

Excellent service and location!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location, service!
Wonderful staff, beautiful room, lovely and delicious dinner in the Sophienkeller! Thanks for your great service overal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new York

Nice location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great location, but facility is very old. Pillows in the room is terrible and there is no conditioner in the bethroom, also no coffee maker in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Perfect location for culture

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Grandeur and personal attention
Cons: Nothing
Location: All museums and theatre within minutes of hotel
Lots to see within minutes of hotel.marcus excellent concierge.lots of wonderful Cranach in museum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a romantic weekend

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the hotel spa (with sauna), a fantastic performance of 'Swan Lake' ballet at the opera and (somewhat overpriced) drinks with live piano music ('Passion Pure') at Karl May bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: location, facilities
Perfect Hotel for Dresden Visitors. I got a good view on the opera house from the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Unfriendly staff Room too old Room location far from lift
5 out of 5
by Robert

Beautiful Historic Inn

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful historic hotel in the middle of everything! Never used our car while we were there...