Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

central, nice, clean, friendly … but

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: location, architecture, staff
Cons: no WLAN fees, pleeeaaase!!
Location: In Dresden? Wow, too much for 140 characters. Just everything … museums, theaters, opera … you'll need more than a week to visit everything
While the hotel is situated close to all the historical things to see in Dresden – and itself being a part of the monumental new 'socialist' architecture of the 1970s – there is only one minus point: They want to charge you 9.90€ per day for wireless access to the internet? Really? This is sooooo 1990s … sorry, but unacceptable in time when you can get a month of internet connection via your cell phone for that amount of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

basic and excellent

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: That it was within walking distance to the town's highlights and shopping
Cons: For me it would have been useful to have a warning about the step to the bathroom since I did not see it and fell.
Location: It is close enough to everything yet quiet.
The hotel is clean and quiet, within walking distance from the railway and the old part of town. The beds were comfortable, everything in perfect order. The bathroom was a bit small, but o.k. It is great value for the price.
4 out of 5
by Simon

Convenient Hotel Located in City Centre

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel that I was originally booked in was closed. There are three hotels as part of the Ibis brand and as they were not very busy one of them was closed and my booking was moved without being informed. This was poor. In addition to this I had not realised when booking that this Ibis Charges for Wifi use. Not only just a little bit but a lot! Most Ibis do not so was surprised that this one did and thus I did not use it. The location was excellent for the City Centre and the Christmas Markets. The room was clean and tidy and was just what we needed for our stay. It was a short walk to the main railway station too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Would have liked it more if there was free wifi available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel well placed and good attention to detail

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The old part of the city and the Dresden marathon
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning.
Location: Shopping malls, train station, movies, tram accessing all parts of the city.
Hotel close to Hbf so not far to truck the bags to the hotel. Hotel well run and looked after. Excellent breakfast and variety. Attentive and helpful staff. A distance from the old part of the city requiring a walk or use of the trams.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

No,No,Just So So

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Sufficiently located for my travel in and out of Dresden by train.
I chose this hotel for its location to the the Zwinger (Art Museum) which was within walking distance. The price was about the same as other facilities but the breakfast cost extra.....a lot extra. It was a huge complex with very small rooms for the price. Some staff were friendly and others appeared to be not entirely happy in the service industry. I was also surprised with a 14 euro city tax at check-in (which never happens with orbitz bookings....they usually have that all identified up front as an expectation to be paid on arrival). When I questioned the fact that Orbitz indicated all taxes included & did not have it idenitified as an additional charge they simply said it was a city tax that needed to be paid, so I paid it. In hindsight I wish I had looked for a facility a little further out that probably would have been more comfortable & a breakfast for the same price as the Ibis.....would have been worth the longer walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so-so hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
was a good stay with the big exception that on the site it say s free wifi in the lobby but actually is only 1 hour per day free-so a bad impression for this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK if your objective is to save money.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was functional but small. Service was marginal, but OK I guess. Don't try to use the elevators in morning around 8-9am as there aren't enough to handle everyone checking out around this time. Wi-fi is extra and based on calendar day, NOT 24 hours. Bottom line is you get what you pay for....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
I requested for 2 additional pillows but was not delivered to rooms. Not having a good sleep.
4 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels