Ratings based on 1,235 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Location is excellent . Easy to access from train station and public transportation .Room is a bit small . Good for those who make short stay of one or two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Wünderbar

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Central hotel, great staff, easy stay! Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Joel

Overnight in Dresden

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for the cost. I especially liked the close proximity to the train station as we were traveling by rail. Breakfast buffet was worth the price and had a huge selection
4 out of 5
by Paul

Great position . Close to everything.

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel. Excellent position close to Dresden main train station. Great restaurants close by, supermarkets and shopping. Old town is close walking distance. Helpful staff and small but comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Not very friendly personnel. No free wifi in the room, and only 1 hour free connection in the lobby is really bad. Plus, they charge 1 E for storing luggage. But I was coming from an IBIS in Berlin (which had free wifi and free luggage storage, plus really friendly staff), so I expected more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Perfect Spot in Dresden.

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, efficient, good value

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Like most Ibis hotels I have stayed in, this was clean, efficiently designed, comfortable, well located, and good value. Efficient helpful staff.
Location: Near main railway station, short walk to the historic centre of Dresden.
Like most Ibis hotels I have stayed in, this was clean, efficiently designed, comfortable, well located, and good value. Efficient helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

central, nice, clean, friendly … but

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: location, architecture, staff
Cons: no WLAN fees, pleeeaaase!!
Location: In Dresden? Wow, too much for 140 characters. Just everything … museums, theaters, opera … you'll need more than a week to visit everything
While the hotel is situated close to all the historical things to see in Dresden – and itself being a part of the monumental new 'socialist' architecture of the 1970s – there is only one minus point: They want to charge you 9.90€ per day for wireless access to the internet? Really? This is sooooo 1990s … sorry, but unacceptable in time when you can get a month of internet connection via your cell phone for that amount of money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, no wifi

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was pretty ok I guess. The only down side is the wi fi which costs 12 euro per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

basic and excellent

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: That it was within walking distance to the town's highlights and shopping
Cons: For me it would have been useful to have a warning about the step to the bathroom since I did not see it and fell.
Location: It is close enough to everything yet quiet.
The hotel is clean and quiet, within walking distance from the railway and the old part of town. The beds were comfortable, everything in perfect order. The bathroom was a bit small, but o.k. It is great value for the price.