Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of a the historic center

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hotel Garage, vicinity of Zwinger and the old city, trendy design
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, stylish hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location and layout except we were on the 5 th floor and had to negotiate stairs, that we did not know about at time of booking.
Cons: Provision of shower gel and coffee and tea sachets.
Location: Very close to good cafe, bars & resturants. Also close to museums and galleries in fact most that were in our guide book.
The staff were welcoming, friendly & informative. The wifi was free for 24hrs except the day you check out, a bit inconvenient if you need to reserve seats etc. Room was spacious and bright, curtains black out, very good. We went in winter, room warm. Bathroom unusual design and the shampoo and gel was not always replaced when needed, neither were the tea and coffee sachets, even after contacting reception. We used the cocktail bar which was stylish and service good and friendly. We also did not have breakfast so cannot comment on food. The location is very central for the main sights. Worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SJO, COSTA RICA

Perfect Location and first class staff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: New, breakfast, room size and facilities and location
Cons: FREE WIFI DOES NOT EXIST, IT SLOW AS WHEN THE SYSTEM STARTED 25 YEARS AGO.
Location: Perfect Location
Very well located and brand new hotel, staff excellent. Wifi as bad as it could be.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice located hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for sightseeing. Room is large enough, clean & nice deco. Nice breakfast & friendly staffs. Negative point was free wifi only for one device.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

thanks

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was rude. we booked this hotel because of availability of parking and we had problems with parking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
After check-out we got an extra bill caused by a mistake made by the receptionist -she had given us free voucher we shouldn't have. Her flaw, we had to pay back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't be better

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Don't know why this isn't 5 star. It's fabulous: spacious and beautiful room, very helpful staff, perfect location. And Ven restaurant is superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New and modern

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Good location. Good design and new in a historical town. It is a pleasant stsy. Only one complain: the Internet is not stable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

The staff made our 3 day stay effortless =Special

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: I thought everything was absolutely was perfect and then even better when it was confirmed that the goodies in the room minibar were free. WOW !!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central and convenient to the main tourist attractions
The lobby and elevator core at every floor was architecturally fascinating. The art work and sculptures were museum quality. What a treat.