Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast very good. Service fast and pleasant. Beautiful grounds for walking.
Cons: Inconsistent wifi reception. A stronger signal would be good.
Location: Nice hotel outside the hustle and bustle of city.
Nice hotel. Adequate size room but very small bathroom. 10 minute easy walk to tram. 30 minute easy tram ride to River and old town.
5 out of 5
by Harry from Queensbury

Pleasant stay

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight on way to Poland hotel in lovely grounds.
4 out of 5
by DIANNE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dresden visit

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable hotel located outside Dresden. Very convenient for our purpose which was touring the area ioncluding visiting the city. The hotel had all the amenities necessary for our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Beautiful hotel in park setting

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Loved the hotel's location in the park.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It was very relaxing to stroll around the park after a long drive.
We had some difficulty finding this hotel, but it was worth it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
One key for the room only is one to short, since the key as well required to get access to the building. If one leaves the room the others are left without and cannnot get back without the first one coming back.... simply to stupid.. Otherwise indeed a very fine hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nigel from UK

A hotel with an interesting layout!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
We were looking for a hotel out of town and this was perfectly adequate, if a little basic in terms of its rooms. Plus mark for the quiet surroundings of the park. Very pleasant restaurant and terrace bar. An easy five minute walk to the tram to get downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Would not consider it a three star hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2009 on Hotels
Hotel is OK, but lacks basic items I would consider in a 3 star category. No phone in room...no internet access at all...very small beds (what you might expect in 1 or 2 star hotel). The hotel was clean and in a park like setting. To get to twon, you need to walk about half a mile to a S-train stop that will take you into town (about a 30-35 minute ride). Breakfast was good. I would recommend the hotel if it had larger beds (they are cot size really) and internet or phone...since my cel did not work in europe, I was totally isolated, which might have been OK last century, but not in this century....Of course no AC (which is to be expected in north europe) but the towels in the bath were 1 or 2 star quality and you do not even get a soap bar (only the liquid soap dispenser). One convenient item to note is that it does have free parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nähe Wiesbaden

Relativ stadtnah jedoch in ruhiger Parkanlage

Posted Sep 9, 2008 on Hotels
Einfaches sauberes drei Sterne Hotel am Stadtrand Sehr günstige Autobahnverbindung Das Ambiente könnte wertiger sein Der Teppich im Zimmer des Hauses 3 müste alsbald erneuert werden da er zahlreiche Flecken hatte Frühstücksbufett eher durchschnittlich, da keine knackigen Brötchen und wenig Auswahl an unterschiedlichen Wurstsorten
5 out of 5
by Karen from London SW16

From Karen to Kim in the Park

Posted Aug 10, 2007
Very pleasant hotel in lovely wooded grounds in a quiet and peaceful location in the far south-west of Dresden. Hotel has a 'family-run' feel to it and the restaurant and bar appear to be used by locals and visitors alike - there was a wedding reception in progress on my first evening (28 July). Atmosphere is low-key and unobtrusive. The hotel is at the opposite end of town from the airport (in the far north), so allow about 2 hours door to door. Hotel to centre of Dresden about 45 minutes.