Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to station

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was superb . And close to train station.
Cons: Cut down the noise at night.
Location: Everything within walking distance.
We were on 1st floor facing paved area used by smokers.They talked loudly until 3.30 am one morning .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2015 by L Hotel Dresden Altstadt, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your support and your honest words, which are very helpful for us to permanently improve our service. We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and passed this praise through to our team. Please visit us again in our L Hotel Dresden Altstadt.
5 out of 5
by Dr P D

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2015 by L Hotel Dresden Altstadt, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we appreciate your rating with full points. The whole team want to say thank you and would be happy to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Handy for central Dresden

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience for the Exhibition Centre (the purpose of my trip)
Cons: Restaurant service a little slow, but everything seemed to be cooked to order, so that's OK. Advice on dining room seating would have helped.
Location: Near railway station, 15 minutes walk into town centre.
Attended a conference in the city, so it wasn't a tourist trip. Hotel is hard-by a busy railway line, but with the windows shut there was no sound whatsoever from outside. With the windows open, however, it was loud! Not in a very glamorous setting but it suited my brief purpose. The room was very clean and comfortable - think Premier Inn, but smarter furnishings. Comfy bed, hot shower, food neither here nor there, just OK. You can walk into central Dresden with all the sights in a good 15 minutes. It was so quiet in the corridors and at night that I thought the hotel must be empty. However, the breakfast sitting was packed out - this hotel has seriously good soundproofing! Nice not to have slamming doors and kids running down the corridors (or if they were, I didn't hear them!). I would have appreciated more help with the dining room protocol....it wasn't clear whether you just found your own table, or had to wait. Felt like a lemon waiting for some guidance; always tricky when travelling solo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by L Hotel Dresden Altstadt, Hotel Management
Dear Sandy, thank you for taking time to fill out the online guest questionnaire. Your feedback with all advices and annotations is very helpful for us as we permanently want to improve our service. We look forward to welcome you again at the L Hotel Dresden Altstadt or another Leonardo Hotel.
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

A great hotel in Dresden!

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating. The hotel is right next to the train station which makes for easy travel. We enjoyed our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by L Hotel Dresden Altstadt, Hotel Management
Dear Rebecca, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we see you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BM

Could be better

Posted Jun 16, 2015
New hotel. Room ok. Found about 1.5 km of old town. Room ok but dirty towels
3 out of 5
by Ivaylo from Seattle

Mine l

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Small beds
5 out of 5
by Elke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Woking

Pleasant stay in a great City

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very pleasant. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Annette from Surrey

Good location

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Very good but very busy due to Christmas markets. Excellent location by S-Bahn stop and only 15 minutes to airport. Could not cope with demand at Breakfast but they did try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Perfect for a comfortable one night stay. 2 min walk from train station. 10 Mon walk to old town. Staff friendly and speak English. very clean and comfortable room. Would Def recommend