Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A modern hotel with efficient staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very well equipped rooms, very clean also. Stayed in a junior suite, which was very comfortable and roomy for 2 adults and 2 children. A 5 to 10 minute walk to the old section of the city, where the restaurants and bistros are. Good value for the price. Would certainly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Maritim Hotel Dresden, Hotel Management
Dear guest, for both, your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel as well as your recommendation, we thank you very much. If you are deciding to travel to Dresden once again we would be very pleased to welcome you in our historic warehouse. Yours sincerely Joerg Bacher, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
I was attending a conference. The hotel is next to the conference center. That was good. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel decor is excellent. I recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2016 by Maritim Hotel Dresden, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for recommending our hotel on expedia. We are happy you felt comfortable during your business trip and the conventions in our Congress Centre. We would be pleased to welcome you again. With kind regards Peter Windhagen Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Old Town

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived. Asked for three rooms to be close and they were. Rooms spacious and clean with coffee making facilities. All local amenities close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel close to the SemperOper

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Loved the location and the service was outstanding. Would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Comfortable hotel, with helpful staff and in a very good position for the historic parts of Dresden. The room was huge, with a sitting area - only thing missing was tea & coffee making facilities. A gentle stroll along the river bank and we were in the heart of the old town with all its museums, cafes and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by a

Nice hotel, but few comforts

Posted May 10, 2014
Nice hotel, but difficult to stay at with jet lag - no other shops of cafes close by, no ability to make tea/coffee in the room, high price breakfast - have to get full buffet or nothing, no option just get e.g. coffee & croissant at a lower cost. Nice, but not practical.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Brisbane Australia

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
This is a convention hotel however it fully caters to families and tourists. The restursant was excellent. The staff helpful and multi lingual. The rooms large particularly by EU standards. The only issue we had was no kettle or toaster in the room. It is very close to city centre (approx 7 minute riverfont walk). Very comfortable. Cheap car parking compared to other hotels. We would stay here again and highly recommend it. It was quite family friendly as well. The hop on/hop off tourist bus has a stop just o outside hotel (on opposite side of road). Good value hotel. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to conference center

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Large clean room and bathroom. Great view.
Cons: Clocks in the room would be nice.
Location: Close walk to most everything you want to do in Dresden.
We had the 9th floor room with a great view of the Elbe River. Breakfast buffet was pricey (22 euros) but you can walk downtown and get a delicious breakfast for less than half that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a great view over the river

Posted Jun 17, 2013
I enjoyed Dressden and my stay at the hotel. A nice view over the river and a nice walk by the river to the wonderful Alt Stadt of Dressden with all the great history
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Ontario, Canada

High class with expensive breakfast.

Posted Feb 10, 2013
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Expensive breakfast.
Location: A bit off the downtown, but walkable.
The only negative thing for me was the breakfast: the only option was the buffet, which was quite expensive at 21 Euros. It was an excellent breakfast, but the lack of options was a bit annoying. Otherwise, this is a great place, very nice staff, calm and clean.