Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Great location next to Christmas market

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Comfy bed and good pillows. Super close to Christmas market and walking distance to old town. Good new modern hotel. Room was a bit small but it’s pretty common across Europe. Check in and out was easy and quick
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Natalie Doering, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz
4 out of 5
by Priscilla

No reason to complain

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
This was a fairly typical European hotel: perfectly adequate but smaller rooms than in most U.S. hotels. There's a pleasant lobby, free wi-fi, and a bar. No restaurant in the hotel. Located on the Neustadt side of the Elbe river, it's about a 20-min walk over to the Altstadt where most of the historic tourist sites are. Breakfast is not included in the price of the room. It is a substantial continental breakfast, whereas the other hotels I stayed at in eastern Germany offered eggs, sausage, fruit, etc. in addition to breads, cheese, and jam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by DZO, Hotel Management
Dear Priscilla, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz
5 out of 5
by Frances

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very close to major attractions and the room we stayed in was lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by DZO, Hotel Management
Dear Frances, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very small rooms, but nicely designed, clean and comfortable. Good bar and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by DZO, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Munich

Good hotel near historical center

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Fast WiFi, modern design of the room
Cons: All outlet is switched off, when you left room. No fridge or safe (but nobody promised it!)
Location: Japan Palace, Three King Church, Old town
Very modern, stylish hotel for reasonable price. It's located on near Japan Palace. All room has clean and bright. Hotel staff is very welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by DZO, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank das Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns zu bewerten. Wir würden uns freuen Sie wieder in einem unserer Motel One Hotels begrüßen zu dürfen. Beste Grüße aus Dresden, Ihr Team vom Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great location and modern

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located not too far from the bridge to the old Dresden. Easy walking distance to all the sites and to many great restaurants in the area. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: Breakfast was a little to expensive for us. We walked a few blocks to a bakery and found good coffee and sweets for breakfast.
Location: Close and within walking distance to old Dresden and all the sites. Don't miss the Green Vault and the church rebuilt in the 90's.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robin from Vasilia Cyprus

Amazing value

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly an helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel at good location.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: It was new, very clean, and all bathroom appliances worked perfectly.
Cons: A slightly larger room size would certainly help for couples & for longer stays.
Location: A fair walk or short trip by streetcar gets you to the wonderfully reconstructed buildings of old "Venice on the Elbe".
Located in the New Town, close to facilities and transportation. Excellent breakfast at reasonable cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz
4 out of 5
by Gavin from Vienna

Very Nice for the Price

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
This place was a pleasant surprise. The neighborhood doesn't look like much at first, but it's a pleasant 15 minute walk to the Augustusbrücke and then across to the Old City. Or walk the other direction for 20 minutes or so and you're in the midst of cool dirty bars and food. But then you can come back to sleep in a quiet place with not much around. The hotel itself has cool blue hues everywhere and a nice bar downstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by DZO, Hotel Management
Thanks, Gavin for that Kind Feedback. We hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Motel One Dresden-Palaisplatz