Ratings based on 881 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Next to the Christmas markets. Tram transport very close. Walk around the historical buildings. Carpark very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Good hotel, central location. Good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Clean and well appointed room, courteous staff, good location - close to attractions and shopping.
5 out of 5
by Terry

Go back in a minute!

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel, super location, outstanding breakfast, very clean & comfrotable,
4 out of 5
by Raquel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ydney

Very good hotel with perfect location

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
Hotel of very high standard with large room, well appointed and comfortable, The only minor issues was the location of the bedsite lamp that I have kept banging my head into every time I needed to pick up something from the bedside table. Also the shower controls though very stylish are not ergonomic especially for a person with a limited finger grip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Location, furnishings, staff
Cons: Not really
Location: Perfectly located, a close walk to the Elbe river and all the wonderful restored churches, palaces and opera house
Spent 2 nights at NH Collection Dresden Altmarket - a perfect choice for our visit - so conveniently located - all the major sights within a short walk. The hotel is very modern, stylish and well run! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone!
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Excellent

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very welcoming, our room was ready upon arrival at 11:30am. Easy check in and then off to see the attractions which were close by. After touring all day, I enjoyed the sauna and steam room and well area. All excellent!
5 out of 5
by SABRINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague, Czech Republic

Nice Hotel in the center of Dresden

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Ok 4 stars hotel, ,nothing specially remarkable,I've been in better 3 stars and worst 5 stars. comfortable bed and perfect location ( the two more important details for me) Pros: room was ready before check it time, GREAT location, comfortable beds, Big TV, views Cons: impersonal check in, no smile (as usual in chain hotels) , I expected a bigger room, parking not cheap, breakfast is expensive (if you do not have it included), noisy aircon. Notes: Housekeeper entered in the room and knock the door (in this order) at 9AM in our check out day, my wife got mad about it.