Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel just outside city centre, at good price

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly well trained staff
Cons: Offering coffee/tea making in the rooms.
Location: Convenient for getting to the airport and 30 min walk to the town centre.
I have used this hotel twice on business trips and found it convenient, high quality good value both times and
4 out of 5
by HERSCHEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Northumberland

Great hotel in Neustadt.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, rooms are basic but clean, comfortable and great rates. Walking distance to Neustadt and easy access to tram system. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Raimo

Practical stay in Dresden

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Affordable comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom P.

Nice city trip

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Very nice, clean and comfortable city hotel. It has everything you'd expect, not more, bit that's fine, especially considering its price. The only downside is the location. I thought (looking at a map) that it would be half way between the airport and the city, however neither is easily reachable by public transport, so consider some taxi expenses when planning to visit this Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Colleen from Baltimore

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Not much in the neighborhood, but very close to a tram line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel in near distance to airport

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: short distance to airport
Cons: I prepaid my room via Expedia but was requested to pay again- staff should be better trained on their hotel system.
Location: 10 min drive to downtown Dresden, short distance to airport,
Hotel is very quiet, no noise from airport or streets. Easy check in.
3 out of 5
by Jill

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived and were made to wait over an hour for our room to be ready. The hotel was virtually emplty and there was no reason to make us wait for a room that smelled like body odor when we arrived. We were 3 adults, promised 3 twin beds. But, there was no real 3rd bed, it was a rollaway. At least this time, there was room for the bed in the room and we could move about the room freely. We paid upfront on arrival. On checkout they wanted to then charge us extra for having 3 adults in the room when they knew ahead of time. I refused to pay this especially after making us wait over an hour for a room with a rollaway bed. I will not go back to this hotel. Also, their breakfast was 16Euro- that is a crazy price. There were plenty of places nearby with more afforable prices for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Convenient for the Airport and the Town

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Good staff, good facilities comfortable rooms
Cons: Having coffee making facilities in the rooms would be a good addition.
Location: Good museums in the town and boat trips in the summer.
A good business hotel. Friendly and well trained staff, good bar and restaurant. About 10 mins by taxi to the centre of town ( 2 mile walk = 35 mins) and about 15 - 20 mins to the airport by taxi depending on traffic. I have now stayed here twice and I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option for travellers

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Wotif
Enjoyed staying this hotel. It's main drawback, for us as independent travellers, was it's distance from the attractions of Dresden. However, we coped with the distance factor (as you do) and it in no way detracted from the richness of the Dresden experience. If you had a car, it would be perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Thomas Henze - General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to evaluate your stay in the Nh Dresden Neustadt. We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time with us as well as your time in Dresden. We hope to welcome you once again in the near future. Best regards,